Engine check light lighted while travalling at high speed

Thrilltoe

Was driving at lane 1 (uoter right lane) about 100km/h fr city towards jurong direction near to clementi ave 6, my car suddenly lose power for a few second and the engine check light lighted up, after that I quicky change to lane 3, (luckily not much car during that hour, about 8pm). while was cruising without any power fr the engine for a few second the light go off, the car power back to normal. btw I am driving an accent 1.3m, yr 05. Any idea wat happened to my accent ?

Can't really tell what the problem is off-hand. But is this happening very frequently? How's your fuel level? Are you running low on petrol?

my friend matrix got the same problem as yours

when he when to agent to check

they found out 1 of his spark plug not firing

so they change 1 but my friend ask to change all

after that the problem solve

better check ur batt and the alternator..

mine happened around 3rd gear once...tot was batt...in the end was alternator

hmmm...mine was batt light on..

so engine light on cld be the spark plugs...which can be easily resolved...best go back to ur mech

Was driving at lane 1 (uoter right lane) about 100km/h fr city towards jurong direction near to clementi ave 6, my car suddenly lose power for a few second and the engine check light lighted up, after that I quicky change to lane 3, (luckily not much car during that hour, about 8pm). while was cruising without any power fr the engine for a few second the light go off, the car power back to normal. btw I am driving an accent 1.3m, yr 05. Any idea wat happened to my accent ?

could be because your airflow sensor not working fine....

leading to misfiring on 1 or more of your spark plugs (because of leaner air/fuel mix)

etc

go to a workshop or get a OBD-II reader to see your CEL error msg.

Is your car still under warranty? If it is, bring back to Komoco and let they do an OBD diagnosis check to locate the error code.

so far the light never lighted up since last sat. will monitor it and bring it to kmc if lighted again, I dun think kmc can find any fault once the light go off.

It's better to go for an OBD-II Diagnostic Scan.

The code should still be stored in the ECU with the freeze frame sensor readings.

By looking at the code and freeze frame readings, a trained mechanic will be able to pin point the fault.

Anyway, how much does Komoco charge for a diagnostic scan?

You can contact saaber if you want to do some DIY OBD-II scanning.

Actually,what is the ok level for engine oil.My usual shop always top till the 1/2 mark for me,car easy to rev,but like maciam dehydrated leh,engine very rough.Then I always top till 3/4.Ah,engine now more quiet and if ramp the throttle,also not so noisy.

I attach a pic to show my engine oil level.Appeal to all shifu out there,any precious advices.

The flash arrow shows my oil level

post-16-1182390570.jpg

Edited by Followthelaw

my friend matrix got the same problem as yours

when he when to agent to check

they found out 1 of his spark plug not firing

so they change 1 but my friend ask to change all

after that the problem solve

I also had a similar problem before. My car's accleration will sometimes be disrupted with slight loss of engine power for a split second before going back to normal.

Sent it back to agent to check and found out that 1 of the spark plus is not firing properly. They replaced it promptly and no problem liao [thumbsup]

if yours is a/t, try check your solenoid. i had the same problem.

it can be dangerous especially with tailgates.