Spherex 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 Sigh, my car lock suddenly jammed!! Unable to open from the driver side! Need to crawl out from the passenger side. Lucky nobody see. So Sia Suay! Sigh.... anyone experience before? Is it easy to repair? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 (edited) did u accidentally engage the child lock on the door? Happened to me once. oh paiseh din notice that it's ur driver side. shld not be the child lock then. Edited May 5, 2006 by W2K_83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 yes iszit child lock or the gun actuator?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 U mean even if u try to manually unlock by pulling on the locking pin, it wont come up? Try spreying some lubricant into the keyhole & around the inside of the door near the handle. Cud b just something got stuck due to not enough lubricant. BTW, what car u driving & how old is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 try using ur remote control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Author Share May 5, 2006 At first use remote cannot, but unlock from inside can. But after i lock and unlock a few times, now it's totally stuck. Tried pulling from inside, and can't unlock it. Use key also cannot, use remote also cannot.. feel like something stuck inside. It's a Nissan Sunny, 1 year old.. Sigh, wondering how to go petrol station top up petrol. The uncles will think I am crazy if he see me climbing to the passenger side to go out... And go service centre also dunno how to pass to the mechanic. I have to climb out and he climb in?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 check on the gun actuator...i mean get mech to check it out. i changed/repaired mine for 30 bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 lol it sure is embarassing.. but at least it beats climbing out thru the window.. send the car back to nissan ba.. still under warranty.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie May 5, 2006 Share May 5, 2006 Send to ya workshop. Most probably the locking mechanism jammed. Kenna this b4 a few weeks ago. Change the thing ok oledi. Still can pull out slowly but once pull, cannot lock again cause the thing totalled. Eva Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 Quote Sigh, my car lock suddenly jammed!! Unable to open from the driver side!Need to crawl out from the passenger side. Lucky nobody see. So Sia Suay! Sigh.... anyone experience before? Is it easy to repair? LOL.....sia suey..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 bro ur car is onli 1year old...suggest u go bk to TC and haf the prob rectified asap to save u all the embarrassment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 haha...ur lock is jamming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 I dont think the sunny got that safety locking where it cannot be un-locked from inside. More prob somethins is stuck or jammed. Better u go to Tan Chong as car is only 1 year old & sud b under warranty. Cud b something wrong with those cheepo silicon locally manufactured alarms or central lock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 yah, since still under warranty, fast fast sent back to TC and get it replace. otherwise so troublesome lor. my car lock also a bit siao one, use key or pull the level from inside, central lock dun work, put if use remote to unlock, central lock works... i also dun know how to retify.... sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
See_nik Neutral Newbie May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 Quote At first use remote cannot, but unlock from inside can.But after i lock and unlock a few times, now it's totally stuck. Tried pulling from inside, and can't unlock it. Use key also cannot, use remote also cannot.. feel like something stuck inside. It's a Nissan Sunny, 1 year old.. Maybe the speed safety feature ....the auto lock when car reach a certain speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 (edited) That speed you referring to is 0 km/h ? Edited May 6, 2006 by Yaoxing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
See_nik Neutral Newbie May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 That speed you referring to is 0 km/h ? ?Speed sensor/link spoil so door locks even when stationary ........btw why are you crying/sweating ...are u OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...