Does Grounding & Voltage Stablizer Make A Diff On Manual Transmission Car?

Geogeo

Yes it does 100% .........guaranteed .....your car will be heavier by 1.5KG ...

hahahaha actuarli i can feel the diff ....la .....

from my reading, grounding does for both...as for volt stab, it does but little and relatively less significant than wat VS has on effect on a auto car.

Why does VS work better on an Auto car and should I just buy VS alone or with grounding? Sorrie noobish question [:p]

I drive a manual sunny, have z-stab installed.

Only diff is i didn't need to top up battery water for about 1 yr+ after installing the voltage stabilizer. Previously need to top up every 3-5 months.

mine a starlet, after fixing it CORRECTLY recently!!!

ride more smoother, startup also improve...

mus find guys who reali know how to fix the grounding

[smash][smash][smash]

Hi Newsunny,

I'm waiting for my Sunny EX (M) some time next week. Since you're driving one too, may I ask any diffrence before & after EZ-Stab installed?

Clutched

if its the newer cars, then no difference..

if its a old car, then maybe might have some effects, but quite hard to feel it too.

i installed a VS before, and took it out.. not much difference to performance leh, thou my windows have some probs getting up, overall my car was about 600+g lighter? [laugh]

removed the bonnet insulator today and saved another 600g... woohoo [laugh]

I agree. For new cars, the only thing it will do is to provide better power supply to solve the flicking of lamps when the volume of your ICE is turned up. Other den that, it shortens the life of my maintenance-free batt & adds weight to my car. Heard from mechanics that it might make a slight diff to Auto but not Manual, so do not expect anything in the performance side [:)]

Edited by Biohazard

i dun have a new car, so dun know... [;)] but i have a lao pok car, sometime back, thanks to my neighbour, added a z-stab. i just drive lor, until recently, a bubby borrowed my car to deliever somethings to his in-laws house. (he drive my car once in a while, and i get a full tank back each time [thumbsup] ) and he say, "eh, you did something to your car or air-con har? when your air-con cuts in, car didn't suddely feel heavy and loss power leh".... i was .... [dizzy]

then i remember the z-stab.... so i drive paying more attention... and yah hor... indeed there wasnt that feeling anymore when the air-con cuts in. [thumbsup]

i very chia lat one lor... need ppl to tell me one.... but i guess it's because suddenly fell heavy and loss power, so i didnt realise it.

it helps, but it depends on what brand you get lor.

Edited by FGY7022

Grounding? Definitely yes! Go get it if you haven't install it.

Voltage Stabiliser? For a manual car, don't need lah, you won't feel any difference.

when i bought it from autobacs... the mech did the grounding in a mess,,

i went to more reliable mech, told mi the grounding is totally gone..like nc grounded...

[furious][furious][furious][furious]

the workmanship also not good, wire is all over the place...

u jus need to ground 1 point to the engine body,

the rest to others parts of the engine

component, aircon, alternator etc...

Yes, agree that asthetic is also an important factor in grounding. If you see your cables criss-crossing all over in your engine bay like sotong tentacles you also sianz 1/2. So far I did mine at Compass Auto, they did a fantastic job. Clean, clearly well-planned and professional looking. Of course it worked too.

So far I have always recommend to do grounding, cos you feel the difference. Tried Pivot Raizin once though, it's just the feel-good factor and nothing else.

If you're driving a "lau pok car", the more you should do the grounding! You'll be amazed how a few cables can do magic in reducing idling roughness. Just do it! [thumbsup]

Clutched
yo bro, what is the correct way of fixing?

For VS just connect the VS directly to the battery, take note of the polarity

For grounding, most ppl just wire up grounding cables to the main components that cause electromagnetic interference (anything that rotates.. engine, alternator, a/c compressor, distributor.. etc). connect these wires to a common grounding point(with contact to the car's body), and connect the grounding point to the negative end of the battery.

correct me if i'm wrong.. [thumbsup]

Clutched

[nod]

maybe some older cars have more ineffiencies in their stock grounding (rust.. corrosion, etc) and electrical systems... wires degrading, etc. so installing a vs/grounding can help improve these to get back the form.. [thumbsup]