Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 2, 2006 Share May 2, 2006 You must be wondering why I post such a thread in detailing section I just returned from IMM and I was impressed by the new extension carpark at 5th level. The extension is very well lighted and I felt as if my car is parked in a car show! Very nice reflection and the depth of the paint can be seen. Sorry no pics though. A place for detailers to park and self admire their polished rides after a hard day of detailing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2006 Share May 2, 2006 Went there a few weeks back too, I thought I was in some convention centre with the bright lighting and huge space there.. V good place to spot swirls.. haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 2, 2006 Author Share May 2, 2006 hahaha...ya bro...can easily see swirls and holograms if ur ride is in bad conditions! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie May 2, 2006 Share May 2, 2006 Haha! Its really big after they renovate part of their carpark. Always very crowded during weekends especially! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear May 2, 2006 Share May 2, 2006 Sounds like a nice place to take some glam shots of cars too! ... after polishing / washing that is.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 2, 2006 Author Share May 2, 2006 Yup! Maybe next time I go there take some photos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear May 3, 2006 Share May 3, 2006 make sure you don't go during midday or hot afternoon. Very humid and warm.....like no ventilation liddat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 3, 2006 Author Share May 3, 2006 Ya lor...pretty warm there, I went during off peak, ard 5plus...quite empty and not super hot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 3, 2006 Share May 3, 2006 and also provided the "5 stars generals" there wont shoo you away. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 3, 2006 Author Share May 3, 2006 I park nicely and take photo of my own car they can summon me meh? hehe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 3, 2006 Share May 3, 2006 kakakakaka... maybe not. if u kena a swee general, can ask her to strike a pose, vogue..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 4, 2006 Share May 4, 2006 realli.ahh.....okok go thr some day to appreciagte my ride.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 Is it the top level of the carpark? I remember parking in the open-air top floor but it was totally darkness at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear May 7, 2006 Author Share May 7, 2006 Not the open air one, it's the new extension at 5th level. I will post some pics soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valor79 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 (edited) You must be wondering why I post such a thread in detailing section I just returned from IMM and I was impressed by the new extension carpark at 5th level. The extension is very well lighted and I felt as if my car is parked in a car show! Very nice reflection and the depth of the paint can be seen. Sorry no pics though. A place for detailers to park and self admire their polished rides after a hard day of detailing Everytime go there after 7pm no place to park must do those illegal parking along the double yellows, cuz all free parking everyone flood the whole area so fast... lucky got no nearby residence if not everyone overnight parking Edited May 7, 2006 by Valor79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 It's actually what used to be the convention rooms, offices or something. The area above the 4th floor which are occupied by offices and warehouses. It's set up due to the renovation going on which took away most of the open air lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 Ok. Waiting for nice pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 That means, instead of the usual rectangular carpark structure, now it goes even further in into a squarish structure instead? Must pop down to take a look ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...