How to know whether the shock adsorber is faulty?

Titanium

How har? I suspect something is not right abt my suspension or shock adsorber.

*. Dun tell me to go ECP carpark H n test my suspension hor! [whip]

Press your 4 corners down firmly one at a time. It should rebound with 1 or 2 "bounces" with a solid feel. If too many times probably shock absorber gone le.

Noisy or squeaky or you feeling it bottoming out?

Hmn... I dunno leh, but when travelling, is like f@#k... very bumpy

I drive gals also pai say... [blush]

[sweatdrop] same for my car.... but after I gave two of my experienced colleagues a ride they say my expectations too high. Told me don't expect the shock absorbers for Japanese cars (Lancer) to absorb the shocks like Merc or BMWs. He said if it's Jap car, this is it, the car body will follow any sudden drop or rise on the road very closely, instead of travelling in a horizontal line with the shock absorbers taking up all the shocks.

He said having stiff suspensions can reduce body roll when you corner, this I fully agree. The body feels so stable when cornering!

well... i do have the fear of my car drop into pieces when travelling on the strips. [sweatdrop]