The Wheel Dilemma .. with a new ride ..do you

Wolverine

The Wheel Dilemma .. with a new ride ..do you  

76 members have voted

1. 1.

• Use new tires and wheel till tires worn b4 getting a new rim and tire
    • Immediately change so as to get good trade in from new tires and rims
    • no need change lah rims same one lah
    • what is a rim (if you choose this - go hang yourself)

actually it depends, if the stock rims are okay, i say just leave it. cars such as bmws/lexus/mercedes.. i'd rather leave em as stock and not change the rims & tires..

but for e other jap cars(ie. honda/toyota), i would change e rims/tyres.. depends really. sometimes 15inch just looks too small.

for me, it depends on the profile of the rims that comes with it, will upsize if its higher than 55, so tyres that range tend to be more for comfort, and those tyres don't really suit my driving style.

Agree .. quite a waste to change immediately unless wan to upsize rims. Perhaps drive one year then change ?

Another possibility is they dun provide rims !

[sweatdrop]

usually the stock rims are not very good/nice lor.... but no need waste $$ lah. i used them until nuah liao...i'm now looking to upgrade my rim n tyres [:p]

Yup. Because the jap and korean cars do not come with their stock rim design... most are by aftermaket rim manufacturers like yhi etc.. As such their stock rims don't really look good with the car itself, depending on the taste of the owner

Very subjective - depends on what new ride you got and what stock rims/tyres.

For me, was happy to use stock tyres but sold off stock rims and bought aftermarket ones to save some unsprung weight and to personalise the car. [drivingcar]

i changed mine on the 2nd or 3rd week after collected my car coz stock rims are ugly and 14" nia

changed rims & tires..yes can fetch better price too for newer tires

talking abt this..time to do my tire rotation..laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Whats a guide for trade in price for new steel rim with tyres? Yokohama dB 205/60/16 comes with new car and wanted to trade in to change to alloy rims. Scared later the tyre shop cheat me. Me still newbie mah[laugh]

Edited by Vertiga

very hard to say leh... the price varies alot... depending on where it make and the brand also...

anyone know where to trade in tyres beside PH?

Hey chaps, just went to stamford today to do a check...apparently, my front rims are not even anymore meaning that there are parts that jerked out and hence making the steering wheel vibrates when it's travelling at high speed (round 100km/hr).

Am looking at changing my rims to 16/17 inch and trading in the old ones. Anyone got any shops to recommend? Cheap and good pls! :o)