Pivot Racing Starter Switch

Brock

pivotracingstartbutton0im.jpg

Any comments about this?

Any idea if it is advertised true i.e. anti-theft starter switch

Where can I go to get this bought and installed?

How much?

Thanks in advance.

From my understanding, it's an addition switch that plays the same function as the key switch at "cranking" position. So normally, you will leave the key switch to "ACC on" and press the button. As for anti-theft, I have no idea about that.

i've seem cars installed with this (or something similiar) but to my understanding, still nedd to insert key n turn to ON, then press button. i actually wanted to find something like this oso, but quite LPPL coz still need to use key [:(]

if u want something like keyless entry, this is not e stuff. but if u still want one, there one that fits into the cigarette lighter hole, seems less damaging to the car [:p]

Edited by Imamiah

I've checked the webpage and it lists 3 types: normal, illuminated and security versions. It reads: "Car theft prevention function prevents the starter from working, if the secret number of times is not pressed. This helps prevent theft by direct battery connection or even by leaving keys in car. Also, even if the car is stolen, it will prevent the car being started again."

I'm still deciding though. I'm just considering since my car doesn't have an immobilizer system.

i am using the illminating 1,bought over at shc 2nd hand at $50

you need to turn you key to on,but dun need to crank..more for cosmetic uses

installation is at $15 at hai wee auto

CIMG0005.jpg

Edited by Roverboy

Is yours any specific brand or just an OEM button?

Bought over at shc? What's shc? confused.gif

Where is Hai Wee Auto? Do they have the illuminated starter switch as well?

eh brader, poisoning urself again ah..ur OC at home neva kp meh? lol..anyway, i will find for u the things as mentioned..cheers [sunny][sunny][sunny]

pivotracingstartbutton0im.jpg

Any comments about this?

Any idea if it is advertised true i.e. anti-theft starter switch

Where can I go to get this bought and installed?

How much?

Thanks in advance.

i think Pivot got 2 type...

one is a normal one which cost ard $100...

the other one is what they said got the security feature...iam not sure also...

which cost ard $100plus...

i got saw another type which i think is quite cool...

like racing type,u need those "plastic key" to turn and start ur engine...thumbsup.gif

Haz: Wah brudder! You following me where I go issit?! laugh.gif Thanks man!

Turbonectics: Yep. My car doesn't come with stock immobilizer so that's why I'm considering the Pivot with security feature.

eh bro is your on/off buttons on the key itself or separate module? if buttons on the key itself, it has immobilizer liao..like mine, if engaged to R after off engine, cannot on again..wat abt yours?

Mine confirm don't have immobilizer even though I'm using the integrated stock key from SA. Yours is Aveo5, which has immobilizer. Mine is Aveo LS (Lau Sai). I was thinking of also adding in those seperate aftermarket immobilizer as well. Key or card type. See how la.

no,not anout imboliser....

Pivot got another type is i think u press how many times then it can start or what....

got its own code one....that's what i meant by security....