The01 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2006 Author Share May 8, 2006 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2006 Author Share May 8, 2006 Last one. Hope you Guys like the works of an 1st timer Id..t DIY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched May 8, 2006 Share May 8, 2006 by hand or used machine? great job by the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear May 8, 2006 Share May 8, 2006 What is the damages and u got those JW stuff from Studio 12 ? Price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2006 Author Share May 9, 2006 Hi Supience, Thanks for the compliments! It was done by hands. Must thanks Studio 12 for their 'foundation' works As instructed by Jonathan, I washed down the car (a week after S12) without using any car shampoo. One hand 'caressing' the surface, the other hand pouring clean water until you 'feel' the surface is smooth to touch. Dried and then applied JW AG next came the AJ and it was done! Hi Chogokin, The package as recommended by Studio 12 is $140.00 c/w JW Prime, AG, AJ, 2 pcs M/towers and 2 application pads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 Hi The01, Does it give the wet look? U mean they groom yr ride and also include the JW Prime, AG, AJ, 2 pcs M/towers and 2 application pads at $140/-? If that was the case sure worth it. Thanks Chogokin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2006 Author Share May 9, 2006 Sorry to cause the confusion. The $140 only for the items mentioned, it doesn't include grooming cost. How I wish it was that cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentiumv Neutral Newbie May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 Wah bro your car looks very shiny, how much you pay for the grooming work at Studio 12 ? If the price resonable maybe can send my car there too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2006 Author Share May 10, 2006 I think their pricing is quite reasonable. It is better for you to contact Peng Yang at 96805300 and discuss with him your requirements - it really depends on the condition of your car's paint work. They're very professional in their works and I'm pleased. I did mine for $150/- (one time job). BTW, my car is new and according to Studio 12, the 'original' paint work is very good - that's why it is quite easy to get the shine. Hope I could maintain it, else will have to go back again......Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trend7 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 Hey, Does studio12 have a website? So they do sell products to consumers who didnt take up the grooming package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 I dun think so. Their prod is for their on use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 I am under a 1yr 6 visit package at Stu-12 and just got my ride back from them after a 3rd polishing...... They never use machine, all handjob and the results are superb. its like new cloths on yr car. for new car owners, its best to get the PPS right after it gets out of showroom. a 6 visit pack cost me $960 so each one cost ard $160+....worth it right. try doing the same yrself include washing the tyres and cleaning the car inside and out and then polish with hand 6 times using menzerna, not sure abt the rest but I will collapse from exhaustion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 Sigh me dun have the extra cash to go for the package. Only visit them once to do the foundation then after that DIY lor.But Indeed Menzerna Kit Mine still going strong GIM GIM even under harsh weather condition in SG. No shelter at my workplace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 No lah...if u hav time or on leave, its gud to DIY also bcos u get the joy. heh BTW where did u buy yr menzerna products? Me want to chk also leh. can PM me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 10, 2006 Share May 10, 2006 Bro, your ride is very shiny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2006 Author Share May 10, 2006 Thanks for the compliment......Aiya new toilet sure very shiny lah....see if can maintain the shine down the road ? .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowball Neutral Newbie May 11, 2006 Share May 11, 2006 mind sharing y u arrive at the decision of giving JW a try instead of menzerna system ? cos i understand from them that menzerna is more durable n protective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowball Neutral Newbie May 11, 2006 Share May 11, 2006 i went to the commonwealth branch n they were using machine to do a car. the price charge quite expensive too as compared to GW jus opposite them onli. the price almost 2X. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...