Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Hi guys, jus went JB last sunday nite for dinner, but a bad experience... i was caught by the JB TP JUST after i leave the custom and was making a U-turn to CITY SQUARE... I was signal to stop at the roadside by the 2 TP jus after i make my turn... and told to come out and hand over my IC... he told mi i was not wearing seatbelt... say wil give mi a RM300 summon... i was shocked then he tell wan to pay now and i say yes he offer mi RM50, i say no RM he ask for S$30, i say no money, onli can give S$20,, he tell mi get back in... i pass him $$$ for my IC wifout taking my particulars... guys.. have any of u encounter this b4??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 normal, they just wanna tips Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 then they still send mi a summon??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 btw, is there any market rate for such tips??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strong Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Kena twice before. 1st time no experience and "paid" the guy RM50. 2nd time smart already, gave them RM20 to settle the case. Their eye is very sharp. I was caught twice both at midnight and no street light. So don't play play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bommii Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 not in JB..but i have paid RM50 in NSH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 its a common sight in JB or near the immigration. Once i just got out of the immigration and move out to the custom check point, hence no need to belt since got to get out for them to check. They said "you no seat belt" and RM$20 gone! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratorian Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 nolah.... as mentioned they jus wan tips.. heheheheh so dun worry .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 So far, i have neen in and out JB for 3 so many times, it never happens on me at all. maybe i am driving a 'lok' car so they dont want to 'ka' me. now new car, i have never been to JB anymore. I heard from my gf's friend, he ganna caught once, but is no reason type one. so her friend says, lets go to police station, ended up, the TP lan lan, ask for some money, because his friend smart and garang, purposely brought up police station, and so the TP offer RM50, his friend gives lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strong Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 I would said is gd to have this "alternative solution" to settle the case. If not, we have to spend more time to settle the fine. You can only find in MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 but I P-plate leh... scare will deduct points ah... haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 relax bro, u are caught in foreign soil main point is they 'caught' u basically this is wat they termed as "members' price" so no points will be deducted nor summon to anywhere. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 haiyo.. hope it is you forget to wear instead of purposely one hor? next time wear it la, your cool factor won't increase for not putting on seat belt one lor. anyway, they just want $$ la, it's the only way to compensate their low pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 Ermm.. traffic offences committed in other countries no deduct point one right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 they cannot deduct your points for the offence commited there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 its a RM70 fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 Are u another one of our Proud NSF men? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L9turbo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2006 Share April 27, 2006 I agree.. if you belt up.. then no need to be so worried. And this wunt even happen. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...