King 1st Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 there was one time, i sit in my friend posh......one civic come from behind...my friend just floor and reach &^%km......until the civic is not more in rear mirror..... the G-force is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr0n Neutral Newbie May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 Hehe not much. Scrambler. That's why I can keep up with some of them up for a pathetically short distance haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 haha me too...when i was in a convoy of 4 cars including mine....was following an Evo9 , followed by Carrera S, followed by myself and lastly the LGT...had a hard time catching up wif his Carrera S as he floors his pedal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie May 7, 2006 Share May 7, 2006 Yes, a friend of mine with a Mazda6 tried chasing the Lambo Gallardo Speedo reached 200 but the Gallardo is more than 20 car lengths away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched May 11, 2006 Share May 11, 2006 200 in SG?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie May 11, 2006 Share May 11, 2006 Hi Benji!!!! My encounter with super cars in Singapore... usually are the ferraris, the gallardo and the murcielago (very often) and also zonda. Saw a few masteratis and aston martin as well but they do not like to play "lacing games" on the expressway (maybe becos most of them are uncle drivers?!) I think these cars/drivers do not jio you race..... unless you want to tickle them (which in my opinion ). Sure kena smoked. But encounter most are the wrx, civics, mr2, mx-5 etc..... who actually pull beside me along expressway and want to challenge....numerous times but i not the "lacing" type lah..... also don want my evo to end up in a heap.... Best encounter is during NS highway, saw entourage of cars.... Carreras, M3, Evo 8, M5, but the best of them all the GT2 (all spore number plates)...going damn fast... at least 180 as i was going at 160+ and they zoomed past like a rocket. Rare sight for me to spot a GT2, which is faster than the GT3 and costs a whopping $800k plus bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 Ever saw a dark gray Gallardo with "1" number plate chasing a while STi on ECP, both zoom past me at very high speed. What an event! so I quickly catch up to watch. When come near to the speed camera, all cars slow down. Once past the speed cam, the white STi zoom off, next the Gallardo pressed with very loud roar and pull away from me. Then its my turn, I pressed and within seconds, I found myself too close to Gallardo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vteckim Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 There are a handful of EVOs out there that can outrun the zonda. 0-100 in sub 3secs...heh. But long distance cannot fight la. They stand a good chance against the zonda in sg roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vteckim Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 He not CMI. He just got brains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 My pickup can beat them too Thats when they are stationary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 don't think so, if he got brain, he won't try chasing the white sti at such high speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lingerbell Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 Really can't stand those who race on the road!!! Silly willy A#%* Grow up pls??? Is very dangerous u kn????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Author Share May 18, 2006 Quote Yes, a friend of mine with a Mazda6 tried chasing the Lambo Gallardo Speedo reached 200 but the Gallardo is more than 20 car lengths away woo hoo!!! ur fren rilly got guts ah!!! 200 oso dare to push? s'pore or m'sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Author Share May 18, 2006 Quote There are a handful of EVOs out there that can outrun the zonda. 0-100 in sub 3secs...heh. But long distance cannot fight la. They stand a good chance against the zonda in sg roads. totally agree wif u, man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Author Share May 18, 2006 Quote Hi Benji!!!!My encounter with super cars in Singapore... usually are the ferraris, the gallardo and the murcielago (very often) and also zonda. Saw a few masteratis and aston martin as well but they do not like to play "lacing games" on the expressway (maybe becos most of them are uncle drivers?!) I think these cars/drivers do not jio you race..... unless you want to tickle them (which in my opinion ). Sure kena smoked. But encounter most are the wrx, civics, mr2, mx-5 etc..... who actually pull beside me along expressway and want to challenge....numerous times but i not the "lacing" type lah..... also don want my evo to end up in a heap.... Best encounter is during NS highway, saw entourage of cars.... Carreras, M3, Evo 8, M5, but the best of them all the GT2 (all spore number plates)...going damn fast... at least 180 as i was going at 160+ and they zoomed past like a rocket. Rare sight for me to spot a GT2, which is faster than the GT3 and costs a whopping $800k plus bucks. owning an EVO is like tat one lah! sure got people chio u race one!!! dun wanna race, just wave "hi" lor... hahaha!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Author Share May 18, 2006 Quote Ever saw a dark gray Gallardo with "1" number plate chasing a while STi on ECP, both zoom past me at very high speed. What an event! so I quickly catch up to watch. When come near to the speed camera, all cars slow down. Once past the speed cam, the white STi zoom off, next the Gallardo pressed with very loud roar and pull away from me. Then its my turn, I pressed and within seconds, I found myself too close to Gallardo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 2 liter Jap car with ecstasy dosage, over dosed ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...