Toyota Corona (Big backside version)

Guyver

Actually, it all depends on the power of the car. Bigger wheels, 17" for instance, with ZR rated tyres will allow an EVO for example to achieve it's optimum speed rather than if it was running on 14".

But the Corona has, well ... hardly any power to speak of... So the stock setup is probably best. [:)]

We're having an all-Corona meetup tonite. sms me at 9-873-8475 if you wanna join us, most welcome.

Cheerio! [laugh]

Ok.. sms u liao.. [:)]

Are you the same guy who posted in the AROC-Singapore forum?

Go for the 156 lah! You will not be disappointed! [cool] I have my babe for 2 years now, so far no problems. [:)] Bear in mind that I take my babe to the tracks occasionally.

Cheers!

Actually, it all depends on the power of the car. Bigger wheels, 17" for instance, with ZR rated tyres will allow an EVO for example to achieve it's optimum speed rather than if it was running on 14".

But the Corona has, well ... hardly any power to speak of... So the stock setup is probably best. [:)]

We're having an all-Corona meetup tonite. sms me at 9-873-8475 if you wanna join us, most welcome.

Cheerio! [laugh]

Sorry... i had a late nite yesterday... called u at about 10pm plus but u didn't pick up your phone.. guess u should be sleeping liao.... will join u guys the next time round..... [:)]

oui! [:p] I got the maintenance / repair manual for Toyota 4a-fe, 7a-fe engine. anything u need to know just send me a mail. [laugh]

Hi there, how detailed are ur manuals for 4afe engine? [:)]

Cartronic contact is Kimiko at 64454600

Anyway, just for info, AT190 K&N Air Filter selling for $75 at Cartronic... [;)]

its a repair manual, detailed exploaded engine block dismantling and reassembling diagrams, Tighten force required, electrical diagram etc

oui! [:p] I got the maintenance / repair manual for Toyota 4a-fe, 7a-fe engine. anything u need to know just send me a mail. [laugh]

Hi there, how detailed are ur manuals for 4afe engine? [:)]

Anyway, just for info, AT190 K&N Air Filter selling for $75 at Cartronic... [;)]

Har!! I bought it at $90 from SpeedWorks.... but the boss is nice guy....

[reply]its a repair manual, detailed exploaded engine block dismantling and reassembling diagrams, Tighten force required, electrical diagram etc

Hmmm..... anything on the Distributor, Ignition Coil systems? [:)]

Har!! I bought it at $90 from SpeedWorks.... but the boss is nice guy....

Any benefits u can feel from the installation of the filter?

Any benefits u can feel from the installation of the filter?[/reply]

Can't really tell.... how about yours? one things... quieter.. as i was using the cone type.....

Any benefits u can feel from the installation of the filter?

Can't really tell.... how about yours? one things... quieter.. as i was using the cone type.....[/reply]

I haven't got it yet... change one thing at a time, then can tell which "upgrade" is the most worth it... [:p]

I haven't got it yet... change one thing at a time, then can tell which "upgrade" is the most worth it... [:p][/reply]

I know what u mean... but u must have very good patience and resistance to new things!!! [:)]

I was driving a manual corolla 1.6GLi.. [laugh]

when hit 170km/h I maintain there liao, cause following my friend [crazy]

4 door pickup up genting ( don';t know the way ) [crazy]

but I think still can go a bit more ... but never try [:/][:/]

anyway my wife already nagging when I was driving 170.... hehehe [sly]

guess i m missing out a bit here......200km/h??? wow!! i think the maximum i hv a chance to do it will not be in Singapore. btw, i m driving an Auto 1.6LX [:)]

Frankly.. i've checked the specs of 1.5 & 1.6 Corolla... it seems that there's almost very little difference... just curious why would u get a 1.6?

well.....there is this package which includes leather seat, wooden grain steer wheel as well as foglight if i buy the 1.6 then and i guess thats the main motivation behind lor [rolleyes]

hi guyver,

how was your corona? am thinking of getting a 07/92 1.6 GLI manual, coe till 08/2011, how much do u think is a reasonable price? how much is the road tax?

am deciding bet a manual or auto, hows the autobox? also anything major things to look out for? thx! [:)]

Edited by Norman

Hi there, is there anybody still driving corona big back side (AT190)? I am facing difficulties to find accessories for this model. Any suggestion where to find? Thanks.

Wow ! Such a old thread sia..lately I noticed alot of big backside Corona on the road and still in good condition.