Pisces69 6th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Yeah I heard about those $2 discount cupons but I didn't get any while I was at IMM. I just got 2 x 5 lit bottles at $26.0/5 lit. Anyway the parking was free & I stayed there about 4 hours doing some other shopping so I guess I already saved some $$$ on my parking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Too bad about the poor service. Guess it's due to cheap labour everyone is employing nowadays. I got 2 bottles if u really want, I can sell u 1. U have to pick up from me though. I stay near Admiralty MRT. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 i don't mind going down to get from u bro...pm me your hp no! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 I can hear the screams of overjoyed MB, VW and Opel owners. I guess Esso is sweating now. Esso Ultron 5W40's price can't match this! I have no idea whatsoever on the price of ESSO Ultron 5W-40 being sold ....... care to share the info? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Go to any Esso kiosk and you can find it at the minimarts there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 80-90 bucks for 4L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Wah.... that's not too far off from Mobil 1 prices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 (edited) cheapest Esso Ulton 5w-40 i found is $75 anyway C&C doesn't allow 3rd-party oil so its a wait till warrenty ends.. can't ignore the warrenty, autobox just went for an overhaul even mclaren keep having reliability issues Edited April 24, 2006 by Cyberet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Too bad about the poor service. Guess it's due to cheap labour everyone is employing nowadays. I got 2 bottles if u really want, I can sell u 1. U have to pick up from me though. I stay near Admiralty MRT. Cheers haha...we stay so close sia...more easier to drink kopi with u when u strike TOTO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 my rp 5w20 had a TBN of 1.5 after 8k km but terry said it was depleted due to fighting dirt how u know all these figures?? i also wanna know mine? can teach or advice? tks in advance.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 yah lor, my frd's colt going in for 1st 1k svc, next is 5k. they say $50 for mineral oil. $98 for synthetic. TMD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Yup. Good stuff at a good price too as what i've heard so far. yup, get one bottle for future use. hope the date of manufacture wasnt too long ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Just wondering if u staying at 682? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 i stay 102 but always go 689 carpark to wash and wax.. my bro stay there and the carpark is sheltered mah...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 after using the oil for 8k km, i siphon about 100ml of engine oil from the engine dip stick into a plastic bottle, first few mins of oil i didn't collect. after that, i pass the oil sample to ryan, then he mail for me together with his sample and/or other ppls to terry dyson. i'll do a fund transfer for the fee after terry has received the oil in US. terry will then send to the lab. after the lab has churn out the figures, terry will analyse and email me a report, and i can also ask questions. total cost i forgotten, more than $50, less than $70. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Oh OK then. But I also not sure where is 689 Anyway just hope for me to strike then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 689 is near to the condos and 3M good luck to u then....have not been buying my big sweep recently.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 oic...thght u guys got some special instruments to test it out locally and i would wan to get one for myself.. tks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...