Giant Carlube 5w40 at $26.90

Jemjem

Yeah I heard about those $2 discount cupons but I didn't get any while I was at IMM. [bigcry]

I just got 2 x 5 lit bottles at $26.0/5 lit. [thumbsup]

Anyway the parking was free & I stayed there about 4 hours doing some other shopping so I guess I already saved some $$$ on my parking. [laugh]

Too bad about the poor service. Guess it's due to cheap labour everyone is employing nowadays. [lipsrsealed]

I got 2 bottles if u really want, I can sell u 1. U have to pick up from me though. I stay near Admiralty MRT.

Cheers [wave]

I can hear the screams of overjoyed MB, VW and Opel owners. laugh.gif I guess Esso is sweating now. Esso Ultron 5W40's price can't match this!

I have no idea whatsoever on the price of ESSO Ultron 5W-40 being sold ....... care to share the info?

Thanks.

cheapest Esso Ulton 5w-40 i found is $75 frown.gif

anyway C&C doesn't allow 3rd-party oil unimpressed.gif

so its a wait till warrenty ends.. unsure.gif

can't ignore the warrenty, autobox just went for an overhaul dead.gif

even mclaren keep having reliability issues laugh.gif

Edited by Cyberet

Too bad about the poor service. Guess it's due to cheap labour everyone is employing nowadays. [lipsrsealed]

I got 2 bottles if u really want, I can sell u 1. U have to pick up from me though. I stay near Admiralty MRT.

Cheers [wave]

haha...we stay so close sia...more easier to drink kopi with u when u strike TOTO! [laugh]

my rp 5w20 had a TBN of 1.5 after 8k km laugh.gif

but terry said it was depleted due to fighting dirt unsure.gif

how u know all these figures?? i also wanna know mine? can teach or advice? tks in advance.. [;)]

yah lor, my frd's colt going in for 1st 1k svc, next is 5k. they say $50 for mineral oil. $98 for synthetic. TMD. [:|][:|]

Yup. Good stuff at a good price too as what i've heard so far. [thumbsup]
yup, get one bottle for future use. hope the date of manufacture wasnt too long ago. [:p]

after using the oil for 8k km,

i siphon about 100ml of engine oil from the engine dip stick into a plastic bottle, first few mins of oil i didn't collect.

after that, i pass the oil sample to ryan, then he mail for me together with his sample and/or other ppls to terry dyson.

i'll do a fund transfer for the fee after terry has received the oil in US.

terry will then send to the lab.

after the lab has churn out the figures, terry will analyse and email me a report, and i can also ask questions.

total cost i forgotten, more than $50, less than $70. wink.gif

oic...thght u guys got some special instruments to test it out locally and i would wan to get one for myself.. [;)] tks