Vtim 3rd Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 Bought a 20mths old Trajet and the interior really needs to be clean up, where to get value for money Leather and Carpet cleaner that will work wonders in other words cheap ones ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 the cheapest is diy............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 Better to DIY.... Feel SHIOK after the clean ups... Others do cleaning not up to standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 20, 2006 Author Share April 20, 2006 opss, forgot to put in, yes, I want to DIY but what to buy that is cheap and can do the job for the Leather, Carpet and also Plastic interior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 20, 2006 Author Share April 20, 2006 yes, intented to DIY but don't know what brand and where to buy it cheap, 3M products looks more ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 alamak, diy then must go to diy shops lah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 20, 2006 Author Share April 20, 2006 I know lah, but what product brand can do the job and not ex mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 you want to draw picture also want include intestines..... alamak, ask the diy shop owner to recommend lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 i think you need those All purpose cleaners (APC)... different dilution use for cleaning different things... i remember there was a thread on one brand... green colour bottle i think... recommended by some of the bros here... maybe someone else can help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear April 20, 2006 Share April 20, 2006 You might want to get a bottle of simple green, its avaliable here in S'pore. Else, you can try Meguiar's APC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 21, 2006 Author Share April 21, 2006 I seldom DIY the interior of my ride except for Vacuuming that's why have to ask mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 21, 2006 Author Share April 21, 2006 oh, that Green stuff, but I'm not too sure if it's good for the leather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear April 21, 2006 Share April 21, 2006 If you don't mind, i can pass you some in a small bottle... In this case, you don't have to buy lorr.... But you must come to my home for self collect laa.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 21, 2006 Author Share April 21, 2006 where are you located Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 actually for simple and cheap cleaning, just use lemon pledge..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 won't it be to strong for the leather interior, the plastic parts maybe ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 clean first with water and then spray lightly and wipe clean. It will leave an aroma rich smell as well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 ok, will give it a try ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...