Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 Quote ermm... the Blitz one iam abit blur when the person explain to me.... they got two type...one is mechanical and electronic... he said mechanical one is more accurate as it is used in tracks....but i think not much diff also... then the electronic one got 2 buttons(if i din see wrongly),which i think can set the peak hold...and duno what...but i believe no recording function...they dun need to use control unit...just use the two buttons on each gauge...mechanical one dun have buttons...Blitz also have those Slim type like HKS... btw,the salesman told me that Defi one is made in Taiwan...is it true??? i tot its made in Jap??? mechanical gauges are not more accurate than electronic ones but are less prone to break down. but these days electronic gauges have the same reliability. But mechanical gauge is cheaper due to cheaper construction cost. Imperial track car uses electronic gauages for their MME impreza so can this be considered track proven? the two little buttons are used for setting warn function and displaying peak. Blitz Racing Meter DC II is the slim type and if I'm not wrong they are the first to release the slim meters. As for claiming Defi made in Taiwan... mind telling me how the salesman looks like? need to investigate. can't really remember how he looks like...think was wearing specs... oh...he got gave me his name card...its in my car.... check liao then let u know his name ok... u mean u know the staffs??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 $380 with installation at imperial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 wow tats exp....might go buy the item then get someone esle to do it....Imperial is gd but abit exp.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 retail price of R-Vit is actually how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 At Imperial there's only 1 guy wearing specs. And that guy is me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Retail price was $675 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 bro, u from imperial ? Can check if the R-vit is suitable for lancer CS3( pre-facelift model) thanks mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 should be no problem. we have test unit available for testing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 lol...u working in Imperial... then maybe is u loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 the one who told u defi is taiwan - made? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 i think Defi meters are still made in japan. did some research in some of the local car forums, seems like some people who installed Defi meters faced problems of them breaking down. there's this evo owner who changed 5 meters within a few months... those who have Defi meters, any comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 wah so lousy meh defi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Vacuum gauge actually has more uses rather than occupying a spot on your dashboard. Do a search in google on vacuum gauge and it will return you tons of information on how to diagnose/detech problems in your engine based on the different readings. just my 2 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 my gauges arent on dashboard area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Quote lol...u working in Imperial... then maybe is u loh... heh heh... the things about internet is when each other meet on the street also dunno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Quote the one who told u defi is taiwan - made? not me man... maybe it's some other workshop before talking to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Quote i think Defi meters are still made in japan. did some research in some of the local car forums, seems like some people who installed Defi meters faced problems of them breaking down. there's this evo owner who changed 5 meters within a few months... those who have Defi meters, any comments? no problem for mine for abt 1 year.... what problem did he faced??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear April 26, 2006 Author Share April 26, 2006 just in case i get maligned for defaming Defi products... take a look at the some of the posts in the local evo forum http://www.sgevoclub.com/viewtopic.php?t=1274&highlight=defi http://www.sgevoclub.com/viewtopic.php?t=747&highlight=defi http://www.sgevoclub.com/viewtopic.php?t=415&highlight=defi but even after reading all the negative feedback about Defi meters, my backside still itchy leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...