Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie February 27, 2003 Share February 27, 2003 Is this deal good? http://www.pinliang.com.sg/promotions.htm I am looking for a HU that can play mp3 from a MMC/SD. As for digital radio, Singapore don't have right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2003 Share February 27, 2003 I am not sure abt whether it is a good deal or not. but for MP3s, there are other brands that has that too. Sony for example. Sony is moving towards the direction of multimedia for ICE. they have a small box that allows you to change the memory stick. so you can have as many songs as you want, just change the sticks. and contrary to what people have to say abt Sony HU, i never had much problem with mine. I was in fact hoping that mine will give way so that i can use the memory stick one....but so far no chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2003 Share February 27, 2003 Yep, agree with what CY said Sony has improved quite a fair bit in the HU 'department'. Check out this US link http://www.sjselectronics.com/html/car_headunits.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 27, 2003 Share February 27, 2003 Permanent, The digital radio can be use in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie February 27, 2003 Author Share February 27, 2003 Do you think its a good deal? $999? My backside itchy, want to scratch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 28, 2003 Share February 28, 2003 If I were you, I'll hunt around for a bit more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 28, 2003 Share February 28, 2003 Do you really want to spend $1k just to listen to radio.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie February 28, 2003 Author Share February 28, 2003 (edited) Aiyah! Got mp3 player also, can use mmc/sd card. And I just heard Class 95 on my uncle's DAB radio, cd-quality no static! Don't know leh, really backside itchy... Edited February 28, 2003 by Permanentheaddamage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 28, 2003 Share February 28, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 Hi PHD, Call up other dealers for the Woodstock, got mine for $799 @ Class Auto! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Author Share March 3, 2003 $799? Where is class auto? does it include installation/labour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 Yes, it includes installation/labour! Class Auto Air-con Accessories 53 Ubi Ave 1, #03-51 Paya Ubi Industrial Park Tel: 6841 6810, 6280 6810, 6744 6810 Call and look for Mr Peh. p.s. It's a good place to ogle at PI cars there, their main business is ICE for PI cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Author Share March 3, 2003 Thanks man! Will explore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 hey, I heard PHD is a big man, why ain't he game for the Jap buffet man....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 I think he is 3-4 times your size.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 huh???? wah piang, better not pray pray with him. wait he buay song = i become roti prata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie March 3, 2003 Author Share March 3, 2003 Not 3-4 times lah! Maybe 2.9 times only! Jap buffet? Will search for the thread... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 3, 2003 Share March 3, 2003 Imagine, the tee shirt vendor is still trying to find the size for him.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...