Valx 2nd Gear May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 I duno how correct you are about that but i've seen van kanna stop over by tp for going on lane 1 at expressway.As far as i assume lane 1 always car goes on 90km/h unless jammed therefore when clear route van uses lane 1 their cap is 70km/h therefore its hogging? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 (edited) I am both a rider and a driver, the truth is most bikers don't deserve respect on the road. And for your info I am paying more road tax for my bike to be on the road than many cars. Edited July 7, 2006 by Nemo6089 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yappiez Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 the trick is to dress up your bike to look white and big. Not only cars give respect, lorries and trucks will also keep to the left lane when they see you behind. How do I know? My bike looks like TP bike and my helmet is white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woodlands Neutral Newbie July 30, 2006 Share July 30, 2006 what colour clothes you wear? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear July 30, 2006 Share July 30, 2006 my wife thinks biker v sexy esp. with their tights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 to be serious, i think the other way.... alot of bikers simeply bo chap on the road.... cutting thru in between lanes, tailgates other big vehicle & etc.... sometimes, i really worry for them when see them like that... remember there was once at AMK, I was about to make a right turn at the traffic junction, there was a bike on my left... making u turn at the right when I'm turning... guess what, if i'm driving slighly faster, he is gone... I almost hit him and guess what?? the bloody rider can turn back n give me the kind of unhappy face for more than 5 sec!! i hope there was big lorry jm brake infront of him and he just bang and go below the lorry.... he want to die, i dun care, but dun make other people life difficult as wel lah....This is not just 1 isolated cases, there are a lot of other example that I myself have encounter b4... tooo lazy to type all out... just go to Mal and see how the bikers there ride their motobike, thats what I can defensive bike riding. Dont hope for people mercy, if they dun care about their own safety, dun expect people to care..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
P4zl Neutral Newbie August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 yes, always like to squeeze in between and they are so near to us, sometimes i think if we are talking on the phone or wasnt paying attention, would have easily knock them down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 Took delivery of my 600cc, 183kg, 98 BHP, bike last week! Really put a GRIN on my face during the weekend. , Fun factor is very good! So decided to ride yesterday to office. In the morning, at the tampines traffic light junction, i came from behind and stop in between a white altis on my right and a cab on my left. Was half a bike lenght in front of the altis. Altis inch forward to be side by side with me and closed his gap between us. He was so close I can rest on feet on his bumper. I did nothing to upset him. Dont think he exited with me along PIE. Light turn green and he sped off and cut into the centre lane. On the next traffic junction decided to stay behind. Was tempted to let him smell smoke but decided not to. Been riding since 1988. Honestly, not much changes when it comes to the safety of bikers from other road users. I drive too, but when i ride, it's very different, when a roaduser is filtering right, chances are they will let me go first if i am driving but if I am riding, most of the time, they can see me coming, but they just go ahead. Hope I am wrong but there are alot of other incidents from vans to bus to cars and trucks. I am neutral, but let me know, why are there drivers whom feel that bikers deserve less respect? Those bikers from across the causeway, no deserve respect at all... tmd.. nearly buang because of them. I thik they can ride without signal light and even without brake also. Chiong all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 erm is the smaller gap short white line that are not suppose to filter in and out unless needed. else stick to one lane till those bigger gap longer white line then filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 for me is i value my license and my consience more then they value their life. they think bike can squezze nothing wrong cos even our TP also squezze so why they cannot. both also bikes wat. TP dont set good example yet they wan pple to be good. chinese got a saying - top of line is crook bottom of line will be crook too. " shan liang bu zhen, xia liang Y" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 small bike rider are the worst kind of riders. Bigger Cc they ride long enough to see what happen to bikes normally in accident. old time small Cc rider think still like last time cars are not so powerful and driver are all very skilled. but fact is nowdays driver are getting more kayu and cars are getting more powerful + BIGGER! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 the value $ more then they value life. no $ = no life so they rather pia for $ to keep their life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spenz Neutral Newbie August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 Respect is earned not given.If you are riding between lanes, first thing to do is stop doing it. Agree.. If bikers want respect.. then they should respect the laws of the road : Ride in single file behind cars and not in between them! Why inch your way to the front and then fall back after that behind fast cars??? These weavers are just increasing their chances of an accident ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 Took delivery of my 600cc, 183kg, 98 BHP, bike last week! Really put a GRIN on my face during the weekend. , Fun factor is very good! So decided to ride yesterday to office. In the morning, at the tampines traffic light junction, i came from behind and stop in between a white altis on my right and a cab on my left. Was half a bike lenght in front of the altis. Altis inch forward to be side by side with me and closed his gap between us. He was so close I can rest on feet on his bumper. I did nothing to upset him. Dont think he exited with me along PIE. Light turn green and he sped off and cut into the centre lane. On the next traffic junction decided to stay behind. Was tempted to let him smell smoke but decided not to. Been riding since 1988. Honestly, not much changes when it comes to the safety of bikers from other road users. I drive too, but when i ride, it's very different, when a roaduser is filtering right, chances are they will let me go first if i am driving but if I am riding, most of the time, they can see me coming, but they just go ahead. Hope I am wrong but there are alot of other incidents from vans to bus to cars and trucks. I am neutral, but let me know, why are there drivers whom feel that bikers deserve less respect? Kind of agree with you ... well ... maybe they could make it compulsory that a person must get Class 2B ... ride 1 year first before taking Class 3.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 not lesser or more respect but more caution when there are riders around..e.g give ample space for them to ride thru ..unlike some drivers who deliberately "narrow down" the space when they see riders coming... they are at higher risk & danger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 keke i got class 2b liao but hor sometimes ride bike safely hor still not enough.... becos if others not riding or driving safely still is dangerous.... e.g i happily riding safely on 3rd lane but still got 1 bugger come kiss my backside and turn me into superman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoon125 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Author Share August 25, 2006 Yup,space is a good way of keeping bikers safe, I am glad you have such thoughts! On behalf of other bikers, I say thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Irregardless of whether a rider or a biker, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...