Super4 Clutched October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 My regular w/shop is also at Kg Melayu Majidee...did 40k recently there...all i can say is DIRT cheap for labour & above average w/ship.I have tried many proclaimed good w/shops here in SG also(etc R*verV*ew, ProSw*ft,Aut*Sa*er, Huat L#e), not much diff to me anyway. My 2 cents worth. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikosan Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Heard from a friend he had his car stolen not long after he had serviced his car in JB. If your car doesn't come with an immobiliser (with micro-chipped key), avoid JB. With a simple piece of wax, they can easily copy your key. Forget your car alarm, they are useless; nobody bothers when an alarm goes off - even in S'pore. Just my personal word of caution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playerbanker74 Neutral Newbie November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 servicing at JB using their oil , charge not more than RM120 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anguswholesale Neutral Newbie November 22, 2006 Share November 22, 2006 true... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epl20012002 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 hey... I would like to change the rear suspensions of my proton wira 1.3GLI. cause the bottom of the car always hit the hump if i drove too fast over it( 10 yrs after selling the car they still can't fix it [hur] ) anyone know where to get the cheapest suspensions in JB?? ... also i would like to change my taillights to the sports version.... anyone know where to get the cheapest??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epl20012002 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 anyone can help me??...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 go walk around in JB la, sure haf de.... parts and workmanship over there is much cheaper as compared to here... somemore its a proton... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 In JB a lot de.... dont just change suspension la....go for the springs too. Sport Tail light for wira si bey ugly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 true... stop it wholesaler... by posting so many true lah.. fark you lah.... dun be a spam.. go and get urself a sponsor thread... even if u post anything to sell... i will be the first one to report you... and all forumers would do!! ur previous posts are rubbish.. true ur head.. u been alerted to the admin!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholes_tan Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Anyway look like the malaysia are banning wkend to go in during wkdays liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niwde1980 1st Gear December 23, 2006 Share December 23, 2006 bro do you know how to go Tmn Perling ? if you go by 2nd link after the second toll you will see a petronas behind there is a EON(proton auth workshop)... you can look for springs or suspension there... for the taillight you can also try the shop also at perling the shop name is "Yong Shen" , you can call 07-2384 066 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 23, 2006 Share December 23, 2006 I dun think their workmanship is below par as compared to SG. 8 outta 10 mechnics in SG workshop is M'sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lemonade78 Clutched January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 Malaysia workshop charges is really good. Previously did my 20K servicing for my Altis with the parts brought by me. Labour Charge is only RM15 thats all. Singapore WS charge 4-5 times more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 SG workshop overheads are also 3-4 time higher than M'sian workshop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...