Firespitter Neutral Newbie April 10, 2006 Share April 10, 2006 So this wednesday where ah? I missed last week and am suffering from withdrawal symptoms already!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 10, 2006 Author Share April 10, 2006 should be at leo's place.. will update tmr lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firespitter Neutral Newbie April 10, 2006 Share April 10, 2006 Couldn't help but notice the Optima Yellow on your signature. What's the pricing like?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 10, 2006 Author Share April 10, 2006 optima's having some problem man, i still lookin ard, hehh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firespitter Neutral Newbie April 10, 2006 Share April 10, 2006 Whaddya mean?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 10, 2006 Author Share April 10, 2006 word has it that this batch of optimas still got problem and shops not willing to give warranty for the battery. instead they promoting EFX which cost more than the optima, quite sian.. so still lookin ard lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 Please announce the venue of tomorrow meetup ASAP . Shall we meet at Yio Chu Kang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Author Share April 11, 2006 yo boss, i this 2 weeks exam, my head gonna burst liao.. u confirm with leo see how lah.. can? don tink i joinin u guys tmr lah have fun.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 Hi Headshok, I have enough of my stock speakers (Lancer 06) liao. Played Jay Chou (Pai yi) and the sound sucks big time man! Being new to ICE, would like to (PAI SI WEI YI) hehe Went to AE and they intro me this PHD component, forgot the model but price about $380...incl installation. Actually wanted CDT CL 62 but they don carry, forgot to ask about rainbow 265... In your opinion, can this PHD speakers W/O amp able to power up my music to a midbass level. I'm having sony GT-550 as HU. TGKS!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Author Share April 11, 2006 with an amp, the mids bass will definitely be better.. but u'll have to sound proof ur door. but if ur not a big ICE fanatic and intend to indulge in other things, the sony GT series hu will be prettty decent enough to power the spkrs. and congrats on ur new lancer.. heheh.. i'm drivin a 04 lancer.. heh. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 Thks Bro Got gd deals to recommend? PM me? Would like to attend the meet-ups...first time I'm into this..but Yio Chu Kang bery far away...no choice give it a miss liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oklor76 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 So any idea is there any meetup? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Author Share April 11, 2006 will have.. look out for posting tmr. i preparing for exam, wont be ard for awhile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oklor76 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 Thanx. Your reply really fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Author Share April 11, 2006 haha.. no problem, up at this time muggin, man i hate ODEs and PDEs.. haha.. look out for the posting, the guys will take care of u lah.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Novicej Neutral Newbie April 12, 2006 Share April 12, 2006 announce the location le.... I got a handfull of cars coming... It would be good if it is in mcpherson cos my posting in nissan states so already. Got one guy with Head Unit : Nakamichi MB-75 (stock) driving rear stock speakers. Pre-Amp: Critical Mass P3-GTX Vacuum Tube-Pre-Amp Front Component : Focal Utopia 165W 200w RMS @ 4 ohm Front Amp : Steg K24 2x124w RMS @ 4 ohm Rear Subwoofer : Earthquake SWS-10 boxed 400w max Rear Amp: Steg QM120.2X 2x120w RMS @ 4 ohms coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie April 12, 2006 Share April 12, 2006 >>Head Unit : Nakamichi MB-75 (stock) driving rear stock speakers. Pre-Amp: Critical Mass P3-GTX Vacuum Tube-Pre-Amp Front Component : Focal Utopia 165W 200w RMS @ 4 ohm Front Amp : Steg K24 2x124w RMS @ 4 ohm Rear Subwoofer : Earthquake SWS-10 boxed 400w max Rear Amp: Steg QM120.2X 2x120w RMS @ 4 ohms >> Nice setup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear April 12, 2006 Share April 12, 2006 Novicej, I can't understand what you meant when the MB-75 is used to drive rear stock speakers. The rear amp (Steg 120.2) is driving the stock you meant? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...