ICE MEETUP ON WEDNESDAY, 5TH APRIL

Headshok

word has it that this batch of optimas still got problem and shops not willing to give warranty for the battery.

instead they promoting EFX which cost more than the optima, quite sian.. so still lookin ard lor

yo boss, i this 2 weeks exam, my head gonna burst liao..

u confirm with leo see how lah.. can?

don tink i joinin u guys tmr lah

have fun..

Hi Headshok,

I have enough of my stock speakers (Lancer 06) liao. Played Jay Chou (Pai yi) and the sound sucks big time man! Being new to ICE, would like to (PAI SI WEI YI) hehe

Went to AE and they intro me this PHD component, forgot the model but price about $380...incl installation. Actually wanted CDT CL 62 but they don carry, forgot to ask about rainbow 265...

In your opinion, can this PHD speakers W/O amp able to power up my music to a midbass level. I'm having sony GT-550 as HU.

TGKS!!!!

with an amp, the mids bass will definitely be better.. but u'll have to sound proof ur door.

but if ur not a big ICE fanatic and intend to indulge in other things, the sony GT series hu will be prettty decent enough to power the spkrs.

and congrats on ur new lancer.. heheh.. i'm drivin a 04 lancer.. heh.

cheers.

Thks Bro [laugh]

Got gd deals to recommend? PM me?

Would like to attend the meet-ups...first time I'm into this..but Yio Chu Kang bery far away...no choice give it a miss liao... [shakehead]

haha.. no problem, up at this time muggin, man i hate ODEs and PDEs.. haha.. look out for the posting, the guys will take care of u lah.. hehe

announce the location le....

I got a handfull of cars coming... It would be good if it is in mcpherson cos my posting in nissan states so already. Got one guy with

Head Unit : Nakamichi MB-75 (stock) driving rear stock speakers.

Pre-Amp: Critical Mass P3-GTX Vacuum Tube-Pre-Amp

Front Component : Focal Utopia 165W 200w RMS @ 4 ohm

Front Amp : Steg K24 2x124w RMS @ 4 ohm

Rear Subwoofer : Earthquake SWS-10 boxed 400w max

Rear Amp: Steg QM120.2X 2x120w RMS @ 4 ohms

coming

>>Head Unit : Nakamichi MB-75 (stock) driving rear stock speakers.

Pre-Amp: Critical Mass P3-GTX Vacuum Tube-Pre-Amp

Front Component : Focal Utopia 165W 200w RMS @ 4 ohm

Front Amp : Steg K24 2x124w RMS @ 4 ohm

Rear Subwoofer : Earthquake SWS-10 boxed 400w max

Rear Amp: Steg QM120.2X 2x120w RMS @ 4 ohms >>

Nice setup [thumbsup]

Novicej, I can't understand what you meant when the MB-75 is used to drive rear stock speakers. The rear amp (Steg 120.2) is driving the stock you meant?