Joneses Neutral Newbie March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 BM selling their 3.0l crown for S$180k+, Ricardo got 2.5l that saves fair bit on road tax.. dont see many crowns on the road.. i guess it still cant shed the taxi image Anyone here got PI crown purchase experience can share share? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 dun tink its becos of the taxi image la...IMO, pple find it way too much to pay $180k for a Toyota. For me i had tat money, i would oso have gone for other cars like maybe S80 or even the GS300???? make sense right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 i was told onli japanese would buy that car...to show loyalty to their own country... dun noe how true is dat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brownboy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 Crown's specifications or equipment levels are higher than that of GS300's. So, it's price will always be higher than GS'. Also, the wheelbase and 2.5L engines in Crown, IS250 and Mark X are exactly the same! So, in terms of value for money, it's Mark X! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 bro this is true...i have seen alot of rich japanese towkays being ferried by their chauffeur and true enuff, they used Toyota Crown, Honda Legend, Nissan Cedric...no joke man...these are high end jap cars and well i supposed like wad u said is to show loyalty n support to their country makes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 huh? wheelbase for crown and mark x same mehz????.....got a fren's dad who owns mark x and i tink the wheelbase quite small lehz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brownboy Neutral Newbie April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 Yup, GS300, IS250, Crown and Mark X all share the same platform. Also, engines for IS, Crown and Mark X 2.5L are similar. Damn good engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 mmmm....icic... i personally like the GS 300 alot! in love wif the bluish white color one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 4, 2006 Share April 4, 2006 honda legend..me onli saw it once nissan cedric...din noe it came in luxury version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheeze Neutral Newbie April 4, 2006 Share April 4, 2006 yeah i know what you mean... honda legend is really a legend ...hardly see it on the roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 4, 2006 Share April 4, 2006 din even noe it was a legend.. was wondering wat car was it... onli when i checked out the arse.. then me knew..it was a legend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 5, 2006 Share April 5, 2006 aah nissan cedric- got lah comes in yellow, blue red, got "air scoop" on roof, like wrc car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 5, 2006 Share April 5, 2006 Well saw legend at oub bldg carpark b4...few times already....yah cedric its true.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 5, 2006 Share April 5, 2006 pics...pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 5, 2006 Share April 5, 2006 maybe me go check it out..but why dun u be a kind soul and post a pic of that legend for us to see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 6, 2006 Share April 6, 2006 haha i would wish to but i din tk pics of it lehz...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 6, 2006 Share April 6, 2006 its ok ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...