Kelpie 2nd Gear March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 Hi Bros, I'm wondering what are the benefits of a throttle body mod? Can someone enlighten me here? Any side-effects? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 wah bro,u seem to be doing a project for ur civic hor??? well,TB nmormally is to change to a bigger one... so more air can go in...thus more power... but dun get too big one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zzzz Neutral Newbie March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 the butterfly flap may need to smoothen the profile while the enlarge bore allow a better flowrate. these two may need to do to yield a better performance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 30, 2006 Author Share March 30, 2006 hehe...since I'm keeping my ES5 so I'm going to invest in some posion. Consulted Gary and decided to go for throttle mod. Done already, engine rev happily. Now have to watch out for fuel consumption. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomer Clutched March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 Gary's TB is a hand job... Its better to go for machine TB boring... it cost abt 3-40 more at most. There's a bro selling at SHC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 30, 2006 Author Share March 30, 2006 Not much different in cost hor..you see, I'm new to mod lah. He told me throttle mod is the most effective and direct way to boost performance, the rest of the air intake/chargers aren't that effective. So far so good, enjoying the revs. One thing I like about this mod is, it leaves the engine bay looks stock as you don't need to clutter it with gadgets. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruggles Neutral Newbie March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 hi keen on TB mod, can u giv me the contact of the person that can do it? i hv a wira 1.3 GLi, can it be done? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 30, 2006 Share March 30, 2006 wah... u posted at 1+pm.. so fast do liao, 10pm post review congrats for your performance mod.. ard how much did it cost you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 which year is your wira..if it is year 99 to 2000.. Galant TB can be used Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 Quote hehe...since I'm keeping my ES5 so I'm going to invest in some posion. Consulted Gary and decided to go for throttle mod. Done already, engine rev happily. Now have to watch out for fuel consumption. Regards, i see...good to hear that... i believe teh FC will drop abit...might not be noticeable... but since ur rev is good,i believe u will rev more...thus will also affect the FC... bte,u bore from how many mm to how many mm??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 ermmm...is ur ride manual or auto??? i wld say it will response better if its a manual ride... but do a open pod set up 1st before u do the TB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 will galant one be too big for wira??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedsmsd Neutral Newbie March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 (edited) bro any advice for a manual cs3 lancer 05......n what are the things to take note for this mod.....me a newbie.....btw i am already on openpod Edited March 31, 2006 by Cedsmsd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munch Neutral Newbie March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 So how much did you pay and where is this place. Think i may be interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 i think the price shd be slightly less than $200... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 I'm interested in this mod too... Samw question as the others, where was it done and the cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravel Neutral Newbie March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 yah where to mod tb ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 31, 2006 Share March 31, 2006 Gary's Engineer is very popular in singapore... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...