Techron

Passim

Engine sounds about the same to me leh. But one big difference, FC dropped. From an average of 14+kml to 13km/l.

Then again, maybe I have been revving harder. Or maybe it's time for an oil change, cos it probably looks like kopi-o now, with 1000km more to go.

Yah. That's exactly what the witch said to Sleeping Beauty b4 she gave her the poisoned apple. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

BTW: U pump platinum in JB right. How much it cost?

have meh? i opened up my engine and all i see are pistons, camshaft, dark green engine oil, elves [sly], blah... where got man with cleaning equipment. darn, i think i pumped pirated Caltex liao

Huh u pumped the pirated version liao lah bro [laugh]

Here's mine [laugh]

Techron.jpg

wah, you got so many techron slaves cleaning your engine... *wow* i think i found one in my exhaust. maybe i rev too hard and the poor fellas got sucked out

After i pump a few tanks of caltex 95, then go pump vpower. cannot feel the vpower... haha... seems like caltex 95 is good enough now.

Engine sounds about the same to me leh. But one big difference, FC dropped. From an average of 14+kml to 13km/l.

Then again, maybe I have been revving harder. Or maybe it's time for an oil change, cos it probably looks like kopi-o now, with 1000km more to go.

You could try changing the air filter to see if that helps. Air filter should be rather inexpensive.

Update..

I noticed my FC dropped (Caltex Platinum) my car seem more thirsty [hur]

Used to run on SPC 98 which can give me better mileage [sweatdrop]

That's one thing I also notice from time to time. [scholar]

When I mix petrol sometimes the FC goes up & sometimes it comes down. [dizzy]

Cud b due to the different additives being not compatable or compatable. [confused]

Most of the time I use Mobil 97. Havnt pumped 95 or 98 in more than a year already. [thumbsup]

FC not so important for me. [rolleyes]

Edited by Pisces69

I got into Chevron's site. I nearly forgot about them. They got a wealth of information.

Found out what Techron is actually.

Techron