DIY absorbers change

En0203

yah....MY no primera so dun tink can find their parts....anyway abt the third party shocks, can elaborate more???

3rd party shocks i am not very sure too, have to wait for others gurus to come and help [sweatdrop]

elfenstar mentioned that most nissan/toyota shocks are rebranded kyb shocks, so maybe u can find suitable kybs for ur primera too [gossip]

Try these Nissan part stockist:

Cedric Motor (Pte) Ltd Category : Car Dealers-New Cars

Address : 94 Rangoon Rd Singapore 218379

Telephone : 6298 8288

Fax : 6296 5782

Cedric Motor (Pte) Ltd Category : Car Dealers-New Cars

Address : 94 Rangoon Rd Singapore 218379

Telephone : 6298 8288

Fax : 6296 5782

If they have the stock and are cheap, can buy and then go outside to install.

Here's Tye Soon contact:

Tye Soon Ltd Category : Car Parts & Supplies-Retail

Address : 3C Toh Guan Rd East Singapore 608832

Telephone : 6567 8601

Fax : 6567 8884

Btw, how do u know your shocks gone case liao?

thx bro...tried Cedric le..Tink they dun haf if nt its too exp...cant rem either which...mmm me stay in bb so getting to tye soon is easy...regarrding those shocks, sent my car for svcg and the technician there told me de....Anyway can feel it myself oso cos my car is VERY VERY bumpy.....sianz...damn pek cek!

I see, so that's the symptoms.

Anyway, here's one more Nissan part stockist...bigger one.

Fong Tat Motor Co Pte Ltd Category : Car Parts & Supplies-Retail

Address : 355/357 Serangoon Rd Singapore 218115

Telephone : 6294 9832

bro..thanks in fact i've tried all these Nissan authorised dealers already...Only JAE Motors offered me best price...which still costs as much as $760...haiz~

kaox! finally my alternator gave way liao....3 days ago engine bay producing loud vibrating sound when car idling...Becomes even louder when i switched to "R" gear...sent car for repairs at TC the next following day onli to realise tat the alternator actually spoilt liao...knew of this prob b4 but din replace cos damn exp mah...finally had to do it le...damages >> $884.02 incl. labour all that....haiz~ burnt a big hole...now saving up to do shocks...good car but damn difficult to maintained....as mentioned b4, i spent a ton on this Primera for repAirs liao...from tensional pulley to 4 brake pads to spark plugs to belting to A/T Speed sensor to wiper motor and finally this Alternator.... [bigcry]

Just DIY changed all my 4 absorbers with my papa from morning till afternoon cool.gif

after that sent the car for alignment. then come back washed and polished the car.. waaa.. almost want to die liao dead.gif

then after changed realised back absorbers are still ok, only the 2 front absorbers damaged, shouldn't have bought the back one shakehead.gif

anyway, the DIY results is

4 absorbers RM$550 (back is jepun made, front is MY made, all original N16 absorbers)

alignment RM$15

total = RM$565 or ~SGD$250 laugh.gif

Two years ago I replaced all 4 shock absorber and 2 rubber bushing for the front at my workshop. Parts plus labour all in at SGD$330. smile.gif

oh my god sorry to hear that bro [shakehead]

may i know how old is ur car how come got so many problems one? [sweatdrop]

Two years ago I replaced all 4 shock absorber and 2 rubber bushing for the front at my workshop. Parts plus labour all in at SGD$330

hmm means last time spair parts more expensive? [sweatdrop]

but yea after DIY feel more satisfaction hor? [laugh]

my ride turning 3 y.o in June this year....so many problems reason being i always "zua" the car in the past....

Edited by Gary84

walao 3 yrs old only i think no matter how u torture the car also it shouldn't be that bad mar [sweatdrop]