BoneStock 5th Gear February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 My MSCP is undergoing re-painting and my car kenna many small droplets of paint at the rear. Car body, bumper, tail lights, boot all kenna. I called the contractors in charge of the MSCP repainting job and they agreed to do a polish on my ride to remove the stains. I am a bit worried cos the paint kenna bumper and the lights. There is a chrome strip on my bumper....and the lights are made of plastic. Not sure if a regular polish job is able to remove paint stains and not cause any permanent damage to the lights and chrome. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 (edited) oh my how unfortunate.. let them try insist to ask them to get it done.. make sure its done till u are happy consult ur area HDB ppl in charge that employed this contractor launch a complaint! Edited February 25, 2006 by Lanceteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 not sure if they'll do a good job...try asking if u could find a wksp to do the polishing , then claim from them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie February 25, 2006 Share February 25, 2006 this happen to a friend of mine... same case... car kanna the paint.. contractor say willing to pay... so my friend got his car done by a detailer. in the end... after 2 months still haven't foot the bill! chase and chase but the contractor like act blur... so i think he may have to foot the bill himself now... make sure the contractor agreed on the sum.. or better still pay up front... agreed on a sum so that you can ask your trusted detailer to do the job... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 26, 2006 Author Share February 26, 2006 yup...they agreed to engage a care polisher to remove and do a complete polish to the whole car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 26, 2006 Author Share February 26, 2006 I wanted to send my ride back to agent cos I dun know any w/s. Asked them for b/w to honour my claims but they prefer to engage polisher. Of cos, settling it myself will be best but also takes more time. Since my ride's original condition also not that good so decide to give and take. Me also super busy so no time to settle it myself. They will send polisher to do the work at my carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 26, 2006 Author Share February 26, 2006 thats also one of my concerns cos the contractor hesitated to give me b/w to honour my claims. they prefer to engage polisher... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 if tats the case u had better make sure the polisher do a gd job with the necessary tools... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 (edited) as long as they pay for it and as long as its a good job im pretty sure there shouldnt be much prob.. Edited February 26, 2006 by Lanceteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 like that ah... then you better talk to the polisher before he start work... i scared later he remove the paint stain but add on free swirl marks for you.... ask him what product is he going to use on your car... if he use product with fillers then you LL. cos when you get your car sure cannot see any swirl marks but after a few wash, all will slowly come out... just talk to him, let him know your expectation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 at least u get them.for me i didn't realise until i washed my car during de day.cos de stains were too small didn't realise it at 1st.n also i only drive at nite.by then too late oredi.de contractors hv been gone a few days.lan lan now must live wif de paint stains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 27, 2006 Author Share February 27, 2006 ya man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 27, 2006 Author Share February 27, 2006 If the swirl marks appear after some time then boh pian lor The funny thing is that I dun feel heart pain or kan cheong at the sight of the stains, just furious at the contractor's negligence. When i was driving Honda I hand wash my ride every week. When switched to nissan 1 month also never wash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 27, 2006 Author Share February 27, 2006 maybe can call town council to find out who is the contractor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...