Can mixed shell helix ultra and mobil 1??

Galantspeedz

Looks like I no choice but to go grab a bottle of 50 weighted and do my own mixing to thicken my existing 40 weight liao.... [laugh] Hopefully can get like 45 weighted. [rolleyes]

Aiyah..... kena snook liao lah.... the picture of the rack of cxxxxxe posted had many grades pasted there. But when you have a closer look.... they are all 5W-40 leh.... no thicker grades.... haiz..... make me happy nia. [:/]

Can't make out the gold packaging one.... is it even cxxxxxe? I know the blue one is 10W-40 but its semi-syn.

If its 15W-40, ho seh liao.... but dunno the $$$ for it.

If 15w-50.... lagi better... [:)] But the $$$ would be the deciding factor. If its like $60 for a bottle.... I'll give it a pass. I can get M1 15W-50 for a couple of bucks more.

Errr... you wan... I sell you my 2 bottles of 5W-40 for $28.90 lah.... got delivery somemore. [;)] Then I go buy even thicker cxxxxxe grade...

For thicker oil u can try cxxxxxe Premium GoldPlus 15W-50 currently having promotion.

Aiyah..... kena snook liao lah.... the picture of the rack of cxxxxxe posted had many grades pasted there. But when you have a closer look.... they are all 5W-40 leh.... no thicker grades.... haiz..... make me happy nia. [:/]

C4 still have 10W-40, 15W-50 & 20W-50

Bro u can check out this link http://apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34817&page=2

A guy name " Vince" mentioned abt cxxxxxe GoldPlus 15W-50 quoted:-

I will be using a cheap oil 'cxxxxxe' from my local supermarket that meets (and exceeds) the minimum spec. and plan to change it every 5,000 km.

www.tetrosyl.com cxxxxxe Gold Plus 15W-50 SL/CF 5 litre ? GBP (12 USD).

Available in the UK from Morrisons supermarket and the MotorMania chain.

In the UK, Mobil 1 (4 litre) costs about ?8.60 GBP (67 USD).

So Mobil 1 is about 7 times the cost of cxxxxxe Gold Plus 15w-50. Therefore, I can do twice as many oil changes as someone using fully synth oil and still save cash too!

Is anyone doing the same as me or is everyone hell bent on wasting money in the belief that you are doing the best for your motorcycle?

Comments please!

Edited by Carre4engineoil

I suppose more frequent changing of oil when on mineral does make $$$ sense when if the mineral is so mcuh cheaper.

However, not everyone has the time to spare to do the frequent oil changes.

If you are a DIYer who can change oil yourself in 30min or less on your own time own target. It will make sense. For non-DIY savvy people, it might take longer.

I would like to DIY too... but problem is that in Sgp, not many people can afford the space for a garage or big enough storeroom to put all the tools, jacks etc.... I for one, am in that sad situation. [blush][smallcry]