Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Hey guys, my dad's car, an elantra kanna some kind of ants nest or something. No matter how many times i clean the interior and exterior, the ants keep coming back. And recently, it got so bad that they have crawled into the cabin of the car. How can i get rid of them? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 ant bait? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 errr.... fumigate the entire car from inside to the engine comp to the booot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 park it in the HOT sun for 8 hours ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngweibing Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 ask PROFESSIONAL to do the job, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Just like what Cyberet mentioned... buy ant baits from the supermarket and place them in or out of the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Author Share February 21, 2006 ant bait? Any suggestions? And a professional? Are there professionals for such a job like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Did you check out below your car boot (where the spare tyre is)? There might be a hidden ants nest there. It's a place where we neglect a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Author Share February 21, 2006 u won't believe it but i checked the spare tire compartment and it was flooded! I don't know with what but there sure ain't any ants nest there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Ant bait is still the best lar. Put under hot sun will only ask the ants to dig/hid deeper into the car. Everyday put a few in/around yr car lor. Ka-Ka put 4-5 sets everyday. Within a week sure all mati one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Author Share February 21, 2006 kar kar put ah? Ok, as a pure-breed singaporean, i will kar kar go NTUC and buy. Put 10 sets in the car! Any good brands that you might know of? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 (edited) hey bro.. i've got ants prob at home.. have tried bygone brands and such... not really useful... but i'll recommend one ulu brand.. the cover orange colour one... and the bait you have to cut hole yourself for the ants to enter one.. that one damn useful. my parents use also... only catch is it is in small crystal form... so it might create a mess in your car if it fall out of the bait container. see if tonight i go home and check on the brand.. (if there are any left) Edited February 21, 2006 by Chrissng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Hey guys, my dad's car, an elantra kanna some kind of ants nest or something. No matter how many times i clean the interior and exterior, the ants keep coming back. And recently, it got so bad that they have crawled into the cabin of the car. How can i get rid of them? been making out in car often? cum attract ants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 how you know? you see them eating it? to the threadstarter, mayb you can try using mortein odourless.. is quite powerful IMO.. but dun poison yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 Cant remember the brand name. have to go home and check. I use this even at home......very usefull. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 I remember while I was in my teens when nocturnal emissions were common, my laundry basket will have ants. I'm a teen then, I do laundry once a fortnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 saw few of them eating the bygone brand, sheltox or something like that.. but they still around for the next 2 weeks.. till i bought the one my parents use... put all around and less than a week all gone liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie February 21, 2006 Share February 21, 2006 'nocturnal emmisions' wah piangz liddat how many nests of ants have you dumped into the washing machine? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...