Texas Petrochemical Engine oil

Dwoon

Yo guys,

Just came across this oil being sold..... mind you... it is really not cheap. Going for $35/ltr by someone offering in the club website [shocked]

Anyone has any idea whether this oil is really that good to command such a price?

Thanks.

Oh, btw... the webby : http://www.texaslub.com/

Edited by Dwoon

Nothing came up. I searched API EOLCS also nothing came up. I went to website, don't see 5W20 to 10W40. All heavy lubes. It is run by Singapore company.

Edited by Genie47

I read the website.... yes it is manufactured by a Sgp company but it states under license from the US??? unimpressed.gif

Extracted from the sales post:

Hi!

Introducing a new Revolution in Lubricating Oil - Texas Revolution Titanium Special Fully Synthetic Engine Oil. Developed using the latest Nano Technology and has been proven in fuel saving and low maintenance in many industrial, racing and military appilcations!

Ok... enough of my sales pitch. Here's the deal. There are several pointers I would like to share before letting go more information and the dyno test car.

1. Extend the service life of engine

2. Eliminate engine wear and tear up to 95%

3. Improve fuel economy up to 8% or more

4. Extend oil change interval up to 50,000km (This is of course subject to technical advise and vehicle condition)

5. Increase in Bhp (It is Proven!)

6. Reduce engine operating temperature up to 10% (Perfect for trackies and stuck in jams)

7. reduce noise level of engine up to 4%

8. Environmentally friendly!

9. Keeping you engine clean of any deposits build up.

10. US$1 Million Maufacturer Warranty Apply! (Where to find?!)

Damm! Scanner not working! But here is the information of the WRX that has bought the Texas Revolution Titanium Special Fully Synthetic Engine Oil before our Pre-launch.

Dyno tested using Hyper Power Dynamometer

Location of test: Kim Chuan Road

Date: Nov 2005

Bhp before test: 244.3

After oil treatment : 249.5

5 Bhp increase.

Also tested are 2 cars 1 WRX STi and Honda Accord Euro R Race Cars. Both cars driven and tested by a SMSA grade driver. Driven for 15 (7 continuous) laps.

Subaru STI using other synthetic engine oil - Unstable Temp control up to 140 degrees C.

Texas Revolution Titanium Special Fully Synthetic Engine Oil - Temp below 90 degrees C

Honda Accord Euro R using other synthetic engine oil - Unstable Temp control up to 145 degrees C.

Texas Revolution Titanium Special Fully Synthetic Engine Oil - Temp maintained at 135 degrees C.

You may be wondering how much does it cost you? Well it will not cost you an arm or a leg for this high technology packed grade oil. The price is only 1litre for $35. You will not pay that kind of amount even for 5 servicing! (Presume you service your car regularly at 10,000km)

So don't hestitate contact me now. Stocks are limited!

I prefer 3rd party tests. Come to think of it, lube from the USA is cheaper. Hell, even Amsoil and Redline are cheaper considering the performance you get from them.

Aiyah! Horsepower of course increase lah. WRX use 20W50 then use 10W40 will increase horsepower one.

Finally got it. I would say take their Galaxy Power 10W30 if it is cheap. Are the marketting guys of Texas Petrochem watching too much Transformers? The 4T oil is called Megatron! laugh.gif

Titanium and Titanium Syn in the 30wt range looks up to specs. Check their prices out.

Anyone else have any other feedback about this oil? Seems like it has made a lot of 'hoo-haa' in other car forums. .... this oil so good meh?

Oil guru, expert ... anybody can comment?

Blardy expensive tho'!!!

p.s. They even have a US1,000,000 insurance programme shd your engine cease working due to the usage of their oil, they will replace your engine block (something like that).

as long as u stick to a regular oil change interval, no modern engine oil will foul your engine...

this 'insurance' policy is like saying peanut butter has no cholesterol!

Haha ...

No lah ... its just that its quite 'interesting' to have SG based companies having their own brand of engine oil like X-Rev and Texas Petrochem .... they all sounded very Western but marketed locally with claims that their oil are licenced from USA and such ...

Thing is that they claim their oil's superiority with long-drain oil (which is not new) with a SUPER EXP prices to boot along!!! [jawdrop]

Actually even using cheaper oil that is up to API, ILSAC and ACEA specs is good enough. No need expensive oil. Look at Malaysia! So many old cars but still moving. BTW, Malaysians swear by 5k OCI with any cheapo oil they can find. Recently a lot of them going over to 10W30 because of the petrol prices.

Saw this on a car forum - they were raving abt this oil. Here's an excerpt of it:

As infrom by the person in-charge Royz their oil comes with warranty and if one day your engine blow due to their oil they will replace a new engine to you.

At the end of the trip guess all of us attending this demo are buying their oil from them cause we are fully convinced this is a good oil. It's really a waste that not much members had turn up if not you will be amazed from the demo as well.

How long can "The Blue" last???

1st oil change - 20,000km

2nd oil change - 30,000km

3rd oil change - 40,000 - 50,000km [jawdrop]

132875588.jpg

132875590.jpg

Looks too good to be true?!? [shocked] Super sceptical abt it! [sly]

Please lah! Unless your oil is 229.3, BMWLL02 or VW spec'd. Cannot last more than 20k and this only for the said engines. Japanese engine, Korean engine? Siao ah!

Edited by Genie47