Meguiar's Water Magnet Drying Towel

Garlic

Is it really that extremely good?

To date, I'm still wondering if i should get such an expensive cloth just to wipe dry the car.

I bought one from Huper Optik cost me S$19.00 and says how absorbant the cloth car and it turns out to be a sxxt of BULLS.

In the end, it ended up cleaning my dinning table.

i think it costs 23 bucks at c4.

using this and loving it....previously using turtlewax chamois..but it got misplaced...

I'm usign the turtlewax for drying, but its not stated as chamois but its pretty good for drying. I passing wipe n its done. Maybe cos theres not much water droplets after rinsing cos the water just roll off by itself. sly.gif

If yr car is regularly wash, I think a normal cloth should do the trick.

As long as yr paintwork is smooth, not much water will retain on the surface.

But once u see those water marks on the paintwork, then problem liao.

FYI, I hv been doing this for the past 4 yr.

So far so good or maybe not fussy.

Pakshak is really that good.

Try asking the bros who got it during the recent group buy.

Really saved me a lot of time drying my ride.

Drying towels are not all alike, as the folks at Meguiar’s can tell you. For years, they have recommended terry cloth towels for drying and buffing, but now they even recognize the superior qualities of microfiber. Their Water Magnet Drying Towel is a waffle-weave towel that holds up to 3 times the water of a terry cloth towel!

By now, everyone has heard of microfiber. It’s the fast-drying, super-soft, long-lasting towel that is sweeping the detailing world. Meguiar’s has created their own microfiber towel with the advanced waffle-weave design to create more surface area and therefore hold more water. Because the Water Magnet is capable of holding so much moisture, it lessens the chance of streaks. Streaks happen when the surface is not completely dried. The Water Magnet will dry your vehicle to a streak-free, water spot-free shine in less time than a terry cloth towel, with far better results!

The edges of the Water Magnet are trimmed with black satin to prevent scratching. The microfiber itself is incapable of scratching, but the threads used to hem the fabric’s edges may be less gentle. Covered with a strip of luxurious satin, the edges of the towel pose no threat. The towel measures 22” x 30”; that’s just under 6 square feet of drying material!

Towel-dry your vehicle three times faster with the Water Magnet from Meguiar’s. With a waffle-weave design and satin trim, it will gently dry your vehicle better than old-fashioned terry cloth!

PS: Somehow some either like this Meg water magnet or not impressed by it. I would suggest go for the Pakshak ones which are from Korea. I have a 2 year old wwmf from Pakshak and still working great!!

thanks dudie wink.gif

am using the pakshak one and really love the way it wipes. just checking if the Meguiar works the same way...

The Meg's towel is pretty big and you have to wringe it hard to remove all the water or else it won't perform at its best. [:)]

pakshak?is it a brand name or product?i went to de website but no mention of pakshak leh...

now using turtlewax.not bad la...mayb bcos my car paint surface oredi jialat,so dont expect much.but very big.cover a lot of surface area. [thumbsup]

i think it costs 23 bucks at c4.

using this and loving it....previously using turtlewax chamois..but it got misplaced...

I went Carrefour.... but cannot find leh....

got leh... at suntec c4...lots of those hanging.....at the middle of the shelf where the detailing cloths are.....

u went ps one arr???

Edited by Upguy