Gary84 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 thx bro~! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 thx bro....for all ur info...if i nid more help will pm u...thx cos im doin both stuffs soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 open pod + CAI is nt very good, unless u haf v proper heat shield done. close pod as shown in the picture above, plus a CAI would gif u a maximum performance. price wise shld be aroound $200++ with the close pod filter, + the CAI piping. Will improve FC ? I m more interested in FC improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakinroy Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 ehh..changing to open pod or closed pod..juz allow more air to go into..n wif cai..more cold air..n wif more cold air..more oxygen..therefore more power..i tink FC is controlled by ur right foot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 not on budget but dun wish to spend so much.. where is ADM? i think would prefer going there. cuz duno how to DIY ADM is somewhere in the west area. I cant rem where is it. Haf to go hm & dig up my records. Anw, since u got pple who is goin 2 do the CAI 4 u, it's ok. U may wanna look @ some of the SMC pple's ride 2nite to get a rough idea how CAI is done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2004 Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 ADM website http://www.autodesigns.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 ok thanks. i roughly know but i guess also too lazy but thanks very much for ur help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Thks for the info. Guess rely on my right foot made more sense than spending more $$ hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 24, 2006 Share February 24, 2006 Open pod will gif u betta air flow, wif more air flow, car would be more powerful, powerful wise, u tend to step more, u step more, FC sure high. if u r looking for betta consumption, i suggest u use drop-in filter to allow betta air flow to ur system, but remember, all lies on ur right foot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skinky 1st Gear February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 I bought mine 200 second hand.. :( But it works !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 $200? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 (edited) u r right on that. there is a certain element of truth that open pods result in worse FC. simple reason being open pods usually shift the powerband to higher RPM range as the detriment of the low end. so after changing to a open pod, most drivers will feel that the lower end is lacking and have to step on the gas harder so as to get the engine RPM up to the higher range for better torque and power. engine RPM goes up -> fuel consumption worsens in S'pore start-stop traffic, a 100% enclosed cone filter with CAI piping is far as i would recommend. for better value-for-money, would just recommend CAI piping with stock paper filter which filters out dirt much better than K&N drop-ins. stock paper filters are dirt (mind the pun) cheap if you can find a local stockist. Edited February 26, 2006 by Jamesgetz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 Got it, pwr / eco based on rt foot. Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 :) I always find this an irony.... very often people want high output from their rides and yet wanting to decrease FC... how is this possible?? Everything comes with a price... you gain some, you lose some!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravel Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 bro, where is chuan lee hin ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie March 2, 2006 Share March 2, 2006 bukit batok, st 23, midview building, 2nd story, beside a motorcycle shop. along the row of stamford tyre, entrance same as stamford tyre, but u turn left first unit. look for ah meng, telephone is 6896 8986. disclaimer - i am no one related to anybody in chuan lee, jus find their service good and price reasonable, thus wana share wif MCF anyway, good deal is when u purchase sports rim and tyre from them, they provide lifetiem warranty against puncture and oso free balancing and rotation. even i drive my dad car there, not bought from them oso puncture tyre FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitepowder Neutral Newbie March 2, 2006 Share March 2, 2006 (edited) open pod + CAI is nt very good, unless u haf v proper heat shield done. close pod as shown in the picture above, plus a CAI would gif u a maximum performance. price wise shld be aroound $200++ with the close pod filter, + the CAI piping. Will improve FC ? I m more interested in FC improvement. Hi bro out there, "bu how ee shi" , can some one tell me what is "CAI" Thanks Edited March 2, 2006 by Whitepowder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie March 2, 2006 Share March 2, 2006 CAI = Cold Air Intake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...