Nissan Sunny Leather Seats - Potential Sunny Buyers, Pls READ !!!

Vit4wd

The Nissan Sunny leather seats are not 100% leather.

It is 1/2 leather, meaning only those places where your body has contact with are genuine leather (the bum and backrest area).

Th rest of the seats (sides and back) are actually PVC (otherwise called synthetic leather).

The PVC looks and feels exactly like leather, but if you press your fingers against the PVC, the surrounding area is smooth, no ceases.

When you press your fingers against genuine leather, you see ceases in the surrounding area round your finger.

Realised this only when I sat in my friend's 1 month old Sunny today. My friend was shocked too. He said Tan Chong's SE told him the car seats are "leather", but neveer mentioned anything that it is actually 1/2 leather.

Pick up OK, but had to rev to at least 3,000 rpm esp in 1st 2 gears to get adequate pick up (auto). Engine relatively quiet.

Edited by Vit4wd

yup, knew it was not all leather before buying it. the thing is, the leather isn't great to begin with anyway.

Perhaps TC should let people know the 1/2 leather thingy...

I think only the later batches are 1/2 leather.

I remembered the earlier batches were 100% genuine leather.

PVC tends to crack after prolonged exposure to sunlight, so will look awful in long term.

Unlike genuine leather that breathes.

huh not 100% leather? [sweatdrop] they still give a 2time leather care 4 yr sunny with the 1year warranty as my dad jus got his ride.....to think that its actually 1/2 leather nia.... [laugh]

i feel the car is underpowered even though my dad's sunny is EXM...need to rev hard in order to attain certain speed.....but their basic model comes equipped with all the basic things needed like sports rim,"leather" HAHA,reverse sensor,spoiler,sun visor,n the most needed....totally free servicing package.not like Honda,everthing also dun have... [:/] So i feel its still a gd buy 4 a real jap car. [thumbsup]

Think maybe only the luxury edition Sunny has 100% leather seats? Even so, the SE should have explained, or buyer should have asked in greater detail.

I already knew that EX sunny doesn't come with full leather becos I asked my SE just to confirm my believe. If you don't know or not too sure, always ask. Else, others may assume that you know or you understand.

Come on, with that kind of price that you pay for EX sunny, want full leather? Think it's asking for too much.

Some other car makes with so-called "basic model" don't come with half leather at all. So why complain about EX sunny which is also a basic model, when it comes with at least a half leather?

Guess at times, we must be thankful for what we get. Then we will feel happy and our lives will be better.

Edited by Sunray

bro,

something that exist for ages liao...last time my ex-boss say leather where got difference one.

despite me telling him that leather seats for jap cars feels different.

but that time not so knowledgeable so nvr argue with him.

Yes, cannot complain.

For same price as Thai assembled Toyota Vios 1.5, you get a 1.6l engine, sports rims, leather, reverse sensor etc., all not found on the Vios 'E' basic model.

Actually, most of us knew it already [sweatdrop] . My SE told me the truth even b4 I signed the contract. But frankly what can we expect for the current ultra low price??

haha.think u replied to wrong person.

it is ok lah, 一分钱一分货

but better than those pple trying to pass off the difference in quality of leather.