Mivec9 1st Gear March 18, 2006 Author Share March 18, 2006 no lah the freebies not standard... 45k...shd be quite ok rite..so far how's ur ride bro?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwteyu Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 So far, very good. I have no complain recently just add 8 pt grounding and SJ-CAI(Silet jet Cool air intake). Car much more responsive after that. Pickup increases quite a lot. Still waiting for K&N filter for verna to be release before installing it.(current aftermarket K&N(not meant for verna)is a bit shorter thus if put in will have gaps....not advisable) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faithe Neutral Newbie March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 hihi, i think sports rim and alarm/remote is standard,the sound clad also. Not standard should be leather seat,solar film, reverse senor,thats what a few dealer told me...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvenStar 1st Gear March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 The suspension of Verna is so soft that the driver could feel every hole and bump on the road. Is there anyway to overcome this problem? Do Rio have the same problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdie Neutral Newbie March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 Ya, rio5 suspension also terrible, can feel every thing, even ants that i crush.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S9550i Neutral Newbie March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 i am also driving verna 1.6A.... very tempting to enhance as yours... 8 pt grounding and SJ-CAI... don't mind tell me where u installed and how much it cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 21, 2006 Author Share March 21, 2006 if have free throw in of leather seat would be ok...but with the existing freebies...consider quite good...think rio dun have so much freebies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 21, 2006 Author Share March 21, 2006 hmmm...have u tried the max volts...alot good ratings/feedback from hyundai bros... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zann Neutral Newbie March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 Yup yup... did the same additions as you too. Now the car feels more shiok! Yeah the suspension is way too soft. Going over bumps is almost like riding a horse... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Olufsen Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 sorry i am new with cars what is max volts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwteyu Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 (edited) done by Bro whitesnail(jason) will pm you his contact if you are interested. He will go to your site or carpark to fit so service. Can just go to work and park car for him to mod. Very convienience. Price wise , i consider economical. PM you ? Edited March 22, 2006 by Lwteyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viotrex Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 LWTEYU, can PM me the price and contact as well? CAI modification will void warranty doesn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwteyu Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 "hmmm...have u tried the max volts...alot good ratings/feedback from hyundai bros... " err... sorry late post, what is max volt? Is it a voltage stabiliser? Something like EZ-STAB? Thought of it but i normally go only for performance mod. If adding that car performance better without reduce in FC than i will consider. Maybe next month, see what new stuff to add....hmmmm.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky88 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2006 Share March 25, 2006 Verna 1.4M now at $43000 for bidding n $46000 for Immediate.Pls take note bro...Hope to hear from u soon. This price where got cheap..?? Add another 1-2K more, you will get a more valued for money Kia Cerato which is 1.6 and Verna designs come from Getz, Rio and Cerato to combine in different ways to give you Verna. Kia Cerato is so much better looking than Verna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 25, 2006 Share March 25, 2006 Cerato is a drinker! although the specs r better...! my 1.4A Verna 2nd tank now reaps 13.42KM/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky88 Neutral Newbie March 26, 2006 Share March 26, 2006 Ha Ha, if you want to compare then you should compare 1.4 with 1.4 and not 1.4 with 1.6. Remember that Cerato uses same engine with Hyundai Elantra or Matrix and Cerato is better in fuel consumption than Elantra and Matrix remembering that Cerato has similar weight with Elantra and Matrix. So which engine tuning is better, you should know what I mean? Though engine same but the gear ratio tuning does affect on the fuel consumption also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 26, 2006 Share March 26, 2006 then compare with 1.6 Verna also better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky88 Neutral Newbie March 26, 2006 Share March 26, 2006 Yes, it will be definitely better as 1.6 engine is running on a 1.4 body. It is the same as comparing with Rio 1.6, it will be much powerful than the 1.4 engine as it is also a CVVT engine for the 1.6. If you look carefully at the Verna, it resembles the Rio a lot especially the interior of Verna, front and side of Verna resembles the Cerato whereas the rear headlight, basically it is from the Getz. No unique design compared to the Rio or Cerato and not forgetting that Rio and Cerato launches way before the Verna thought they are sharing with Hyundai parts. But simply Kia design are much better looking than Hyundai, can say Verna is a chiong version of Rio. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...