Noble M12 GTO-3

Saaber

http://www.supercars.net/PicFetch?pic=2002_noble_m12_gto-1.jpg

http://www.supercars.net/PicFetch?pic=2002_noble_m12_gto-2.jpg

http://www.supercars.net/PicFetch?pic=2002_noble_m12_gto-3.jpg

After launching the M12 GTO to much acclaim, Noble has upgraded their car for 2002. The new GTO-3, features a three-liter engine producing thirty more horsepower over the 2000 model. Apart from the engine, much of the mechanics remain the same as previous versions.

Lee Noble is the founder of Noble Moy Automotive. He has gained experince in projects which include the McLaren F1, Ultima Can Am and Ascari Ecosse, making him widely respected in the automotive community.

Using proven motor sport designs, the M12 is a race car built for the road. At it's base, the GTO has a transversely mounted Ford Duratec power plant housed within a space frame chassis. The engine is mildly turbocharged to effectively increase power with minimal lag.

The body of the M12 GTC-3 is entirely made of composite materials. It features a large rear wing and front splitter to increase down force for and aft. This down force restricts the car to it's 165 mph top speed, but aids greatly in high speed handling.

Where the M12 GTO wins is it's power to weight ratio. Weighting almost 700lbs lighter than our Enzo Ferrari, the M12 GTO makes greater use to its horsepower than almost any other car. Missing from the car is anything associated with luxury. It does not come with power windows, traction control or ABS. The costs associated with such non-refinement keep the car at a modest price. Hardly any other car on the market today can complete with the 48 000 pound price tag.

In the upcoming year, Noble plan to release a race-ready model called the GTO-3T. It will be a no compromise track car including an FIA roll cage combined with a 400 horsepower engine. With this announcement, Noble are well on their way to prove the M12 GTO on the track.

nice car. looks cool but can dun make me scroll all the way or not huh.......some more loading take damn long, told you using dialup not cable.... [mad][mad]

Post: nice car. looks cool but can dun make me scroll all the way or not huh.......some more loading take damn long, told you using dialup not cable.... mad.gifmad.gif

Bo pian leh.....The pictures look too nice to downsize leh.....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Don't worry...next time at the time I'll put...."don't come in if using dial up only".........laugh.gifPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

nice car. looks cool but can dun make me scroll all the way or not huh.......some more loading take damn long, told you using dialup not cable.... mad.gifmad.gif

Specially for you....thumbsup.gif

post-3-1045403847_thumb.gif

post-3-1045403848_thumb.gif

post-3-1045403849_thumb.gif

post-3-1045403850_thumb.gif

post-3-1045403851_thumb.gif

post-3-1045403852_thumb.gif

I'm running 1024 x 768 already. nod.gif

Do note that some people cannot run as high a resolution as 1280 x 1024 due to hardware/software limitations. nod.gif

Also coz of download speeds and the storage constraints at our hosting site. sweatdrop.gif

Cheers thumbsup.gif

Edited by Assassin

Actually, the picture don't reside on the MCF server.....they are still in their original location,...if you just right click on the pic and select property you will know what I meant........sizing will not be possible as the pic is just a link......

Yep, if its a http link, then it cant be helped. The pix will be in their original size. nod.gif

For normal pix that we post...then we try to size it down so everyone can see it properly. wink.gif

Cheers tongue.gif