Bosebani Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 SLS I not so sure, but Sim Lim tower got sell Canare n Belden speaker cables/rca which is value for $$$ n good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evan015 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Author Share February 23, 2006 sorry.. buts wats a rca? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 yo man, why don u drop by the meetup on wednesday, we'll explain everything to u lah.. i'll be easier.. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 >>sorry.. buts wats a rca>> i try my best, in layman terms: RCA = the Pair of wires that connect your Head Unit to the Amplifier (or separate processor if you have) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Quote thinking of installing a all alpine system.02 x mrv-f545 amp 01 x set of spx-177r speaker system, icl 02 x crossover n 02 x tweeter 01 x swr-1542d woofer 15" thinking whether 1 or 2 woofer is better? whole set-up ard how much will it cost? wat else do i have to take into considerations for? i based the price according to the australia catalogue, its ard 4k+ if locally, how much will it cost ard? pls advice. pls dun flame. anyway i'm getting a new civic, hu is a alpine hu. tats why thinking of getting all alpine. i prefer alpine too. Well, Alphine's a set that requires knowledge in I.C.E....if you want graphics display...perhaps u can consider Pioneer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evan015 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Author Share February 23, 2006 going for sound only.. most prob not doing any graphics, if wat u mean is video display all tat.. too distracting for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evan015 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Author Share February 23, 2006 i also wished that i can.. but i'm on cse now, can't realy happy happy run around.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 on course? in army ah?or u regular? oo well, u got my number rite? anything give me a call lah.. easier to explain over the phone than online.. heheh hehe. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evan015 Neutral Newbie February 23, 2006 Author Share February 23, 2006 alrite, will do. so if i wana pay you a visit, where can i find you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 haha.. u just gimme a call lah, i stay in the centra area and study in the west area, gf stay in the east area.. can meet up with u and explain some stuff to u lah.. hahaha.. do drop by the meetup if u can make it lah.. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched March 3, 2006 Share March 3, 2006 Quote distort can due to many reason not just amp clip... Hi all, just an update on the amp and HU Alpine. The HU of new Civic is quite comprehensive one beside pushing out good enough sound, it has 4 audio out for F & R + Sub Wf out. After figuring out the connections, I just managed to linked my Sony pwr amp to it and viola ! the sound is really solid even still using the original speaker. .... no more sound of toward distortion when sw to higher vol. Next will be comp spkrs but need to install by destruction to the present spkrs so as to use back the spacer and bracket( cut the original spkr cone out to fit new spkr in) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear March 19, 2006 Share March 19, 2006 (edited) I am interested to join the ICE meet-up, is it held regularly? Edited March 19, 2006 by Knighthunter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear March 19, 2006 Share March 19, 2006 yoyo, its every wed, at the nasi padang stall just beside jackson's kopitiam, look for the vertical parking lots tat are behind jackson's kopitiam, meetup is at the only nasi padang stall there. see u there. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinw Neutral Newbie May 21, 2006 Share May 21, 2006 (edited) Hi all, i am new in ICE, but since i will getting my New 06 Civic soon, so i would like to upgrade the standard speakers from the car. As what Evan015 mentioned, i would also like to install the full Alpine system into my Civic, what i planning to do is no upgrade/change of stock on-dash HU and ; One set front component : Type X series, SPX-177R 6.5" component 2-way, peak 300W and RMS 75W, frequency respond 35Hz-60KHz One Subwoofer : Type R series, SWR-1242D 12" (4ohm+4ohm), peak 1500W and RMS 500W, frequency respond 24Hz-500Hz Will install the woofer in a sealed box. One 4-channel amplifier : V12 series, MRV545, 125W x 4 RMS [4 Edited May 21, 2006 by Kelvinw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2006 Share May 22, 2006 (edited) yo... Specs are specs... veri diff frm the actual sound it produces... A higher paper spec-ed spker may not sound as good as a lower spec-ed spker.... thats what I had found out during my search.... 1400 budget is good for entry level... system... look/ listen ard... Rem to include $$$ for installation fees, cable, tuning, etc... Do ur calculation comparing buying from installer and components seller... my calculation shows that its not adviseable to buy from shops and install somewhere... Maybe urs prove otherwise... Call the Apline guys and find out, this will be quicker right? Edited May 22, 2006 by Fff0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie May 22, 2006 Share May 22, 2006 >>I know Leader Auto at Sims Ave and Hock Hin Auto at Bkt Merah are the main dealers/suppliers of Alpine products, do they sell to end user directly if i walk-in, the price might be cheaper than the above? >> Leaders and Hock Hin do sell direct to end users. Hock Hin even does installations, not sure about Leader though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bloggs Neutral Newbie May 22, 2006 Share May 22, 2006 eh I tot Audioedge was Alpine top Dealer?? I was down there on Friday, Er told me so leh... He said even the awning will be Alpine sponsored. hahaa...Dont know la but installed 9855 from them last yr, price really no fight la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie May 22, 2006 Share May 22, 2006 Top dealer or not I am not so sure, but Audioedge certainly is selling alot of Alpine stuffs . True, Alpine going to sponsor AE awning, but I guess is pretty common. Heard from Alpine(WKH), Audioedge is the authorise F#1 installer in Singapore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...