Qwert Clutched April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Saw you washing your car at your MSCP in the evening of Good Friday...was in a rush to friend's house warming, so didn't stop to say hi...chio ride! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 (edited) Hi Qwerty, here's the updated A4 with chrome side mirrors and S4 grille.. Edited June 6, 2006 by Toyotaman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twixified Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 Those are european carplates, can be bought off ebay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 icic...thx for the info...they look very interesting..will go search in ebay...thx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 Hi TM, Nice! You didn't happen to do the S4 grills at Servo...on 17th Apr? Saw them doing something to a grill on a B6....might be yours...think same rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 Wa... your car so chio but not cheap also... mcf quite many "wu lui la" leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 hi bro, hope to get to see ur ride soon, i'm mr yellow a4's fren and i might be tagging along for NSH great car btw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 u oso driving a A4 huh?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 huh no la...i wish though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 Hey Qwerty, I think I was there at servo on 17 Apr to install the side mirrors (didn't want to do it myself). However, I installed the grille myself (it looked easy), it's just undoing some tabs and slide the grille off. I have perpetual problem of the door speakers going on and off, I've had it tightened many, many times (including at Servo) but the problem still comes back after a while. If you have any tips let me know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 haha ya lor...conti cars damn shiok hor....for his case, comfort plus racing type... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 So must have been another car changing the grills... Have no tips for you for the door speakers, no experience yet and don't wish to experience it! Tried PA? What they say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 PA said the wiring loose from opening and closing the doors. I think it could be a design fault with the first batch of B6. Will just live with it for the time being Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajedi72 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 viper, can provide the link at vortex forum (or audizine) where us showcased your ICE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertoledo Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Author Share June 8, 2006 Sorry, I have my reasons not to provide the link. Hope you and other MCF can respect my wishes on this. You can do a search on audizine for the keyword "computer" in A4 B6 forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Studio Neutral Newbie June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 wow... u guys like all damn rich! a few k here and a few k there like no problem at all... after seeing all those chio pictures and what u guys did, dunno why but feel like selling my tomyam vios and take a bus. I spend $$ buy car perfume at ntuc also must think twice liao... really different class man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear June 15, 2006 Share June 15, 2006 (edited) Quote How much did you get the ABD CAI for? The only thing that draws me away is the fact that it's very U-shape, not the most ideal of air movement. I'm also considering replacing the intercooler to throttle body hose to a custom metal one. Btw I have the neuspeed xtreme intake hose as well and it works very well My humble ride those number plates.. where you get those from? very european Edited June 15, 2006 by Hexy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twixified Neutral Newbie June 15, 2006 Share June 15, 2006 (edited) Bro, u might want to try www.vwvortex.com under any volkswagen/audi sections. Just create a new thread, I'm sure u get many different sources for the euro plates. Edited June 15, 2006 by Twixified ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...