Project A4

Vipertoledo

Sorry Mel, the goodies bag is still not full yet, still waiting for more to come. Power should be about 210bhp. If phase 3 is successful, then heh heh... [sly] And nope, not even been to the track yet as still tuning up and running in the stuff like new clutch and suspension, etc...etc... The car will probably see its first track session in March.

Dun worry abt the power i know of quite a few ppl in excess of the 220 mark, and thats in kW not bhp....

I don't believe I missed this thread after staring at MCF for so long. Wow [bounce2] , that's the best kitted A4 I've ever seen. I think the original is Votex, and after the the blue-paint-job it looks like Caractere? My car is being "Caratere" -ized even as we speak, hope PA will do a good job.

Regards

TM

Will definitely post pics [;)] can't wait till Saturday to collect the car.

Hope the combination of the 18" wheels and 0.5 finger gap, plus the side skirts won't cause problems at the humps.. [sweatdrop]

Regards

TM

Yeah, did it all at the same time as I wanted colour coordination. Was told that it would crack and peel. But so far, its still the same as day one, so it seems the workshop has done a good job with proper primer and paint.

Where was the paint job done ? And how much did it cost ?

Mi thinking of changing car colour also... Quoted $1800....

But then again... Maybe Audi owners will genna Ketok for more ???

Lim Yew Boo, 3rd Floor Sin Min. Its $3000. If you find that expensive, its because the quality is far different from a $1800 job. I'm not kidding you. If a Lambo, Ferrari and Porsche owner can trust them to do a good job with their cars, I'm sure you'll be happy with the results for your own too.

Hi bro,

Putting on hold your Skoda Octavia purchase?

Anyway, here is another spray painter you can consider. He has been restoring pre-owned Lexus vehicles from Borneo Motors and has taken quite a number of vintage car restoration projects. His standard is [thumbsup] . Price will be close to $2k for a colour change, depending on the size of your car.

Phua Spray Painting

10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #04-17 Singapore 568047

T: 6481 5550

Boss: Ronnie Phua

PM me if you require help in establishing the first contact with Ronnie.

No lah..

Still got hopes for an Octy.... But things are in a bit of a flux now, might go 2nd hand, but wife doesn't like colour. hence consider the cost to repaint. Should become clear by next 1-2 weeks, and hope to be able to join you guys for meetups soon....

Then can look-look see-see and learn about the car from the experts..... [thumbsup]

Myself... I onli know how to get into an auto and start stepping on the gas....... [flowerface]

Anyway, thanks v much in all the help you've given with the CA SE, feel really bad not to buy New ... but the maths of the 1st year depreciation hit is a bit heavy.

Thanks for the reccomendation..... But wow... a bit too costly.... [sweatdrop]

I have no doubt they are good... Your Ride look Top Notch [thumbsup]

Maybe I can try when I have a better quality car.

BTW: Did you watch TRANSPORTER 2 ? The Audi A4 in there was also Damn Kool ! Does anyone think that the fella looks so much like HITMAN with his suit, tie & gloves ???

I don't believe I missed this thread after staring at MCF for so long. Wow [bounce2] , that's the best kitted A4 I've ever seen. I think the original is Votex, and after the the blue-paint-job it looks like Caractere? My car is being "Caratere" -ized even as we speak, hope PA will do a good job.

Regards

TM

Thanks [:)] Didn't post the pic of the rear before. Its a modena style rear with a carbon fibre rear splitter. Here are 3 new pics, with the last 1 being the car fitted with wheels/tyres for an upcoming track session.

post-22-1142959103_thumb.jpg

post-22-1142959104_thumb.jpg

post-22-1142959105_thumb.jpg

Edited by Vipertoledo

What's the damage like? Karsoon is bugging me to get the kit for B7 too...but too ex.

Your Kit from PA? Thought they don't have the brand, only at Autovox?