Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Author Share January 24, 2006 no la. i juz changed the shocks onie. no money for PSS9. haiz.. Jon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 After changing your shocks, you need to have wheel alignment done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Author Share January 24, 2006 really ar... its cos of the alignment??? hmmmmmm but steering is straight leh... car oso wun drift... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 The sypmtom you describe is usually due to tyres not balanced. But if you didn't feel that before your Bilstein upgrade, then I'm lost, but changing of shocks would definitely require a wheel aligment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 saw a lorry loaded with this brand at waterloo center. not sure which shop is selling though. but there is just 2 handful of them. it wun b hard to find out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal407 Clutched January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 Aligment i would recommand kenny from riverview,very specialise but must make appointment cos too many cars go there for chamber kit and aligment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 If ur suspension is soft, then mine is complete crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingit Neutral Newbie September 19, 2006 Share September 19, 2006 Hi I am also looking for a set of Bilsteins, just wondering where you finally got them from? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie September 20, 2006 Author Share September 20, 2006 Call James @ 96802911. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingit Neutral Newbie September 21, 2006 Share September 21, 2006 Will do.Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie September 21, 2006 Author Share September 21, 2006 do note that the lead time is quite long. Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DennisWong Neutral Newbie May 19, 2014 Share May 19, 2014 I'm looking to maximise the comfort of my ride - Honda Jazz. I heard the Bilstein B6 © shocks and struts can increase the comfort of my ride? True? Anyone does Bilstein for Honda Jazz? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 19, 2014 Share May 19, 2014 On 5/19/2014 at 1:05 PM, DennisWong said: I'm looking to maximise the comfort of my ride - Honda Jazz. I heard the Bilstein B6 © shocks and struts can increase the comfort of my ride? True? Anyone does Bilstein for Honda Jazz? Thanks! more comfort? stick to stock b6 is gas shock, firmer than stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DennisWong Neutral Newbie May 20, 2014 Share May 20, 2014 On 5/19/2014 at 3:25 PM, Furrynadz said: more comfort? stick to stock b6 is gas shock, firmer than stock Firmer = stiffer? Are there any shocks that are better than my stock? How can I make my ride more like a Mercedes Benz (passenger car), where they EAT bumps without even me knowing it... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 20, 2014 Share May 20, 2014 On 5/20/2014 at 4:28 AM, DennisWong said: Firmer = stiffer? Are there any shocks that are better than my stock? How can I make my ride more like a Mercedes Benz (passenger car), where they EAT bumps without even me knowing it... :) buy a mercs buy an old citroen c5 2L buy a rolls royce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver 4th Gear May 20, 2014 Share May 20, 2014 On 5/20/2014 at 4:28 AM, DennisWong said: Firmer = stiffer? Are there any shocks that are better than my stock? How can I make my ride more like a Mercedes Benz (passenger car), where they EAT bumps without even me knowing it... :) Like that not just the shocks already, it's the whole chasis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DennisWong Neutral Newbie May 20, 2014 Share May 20, 2014 On 5/20/2014 at 6:57 AM, Furrynadz said: buy a mercs buy an old citroen c5 2L buy a rolls royce Wah lau eh. On 5/20/2014 at 8:05 AM, Airwaver said: Like that not just the shocks already, it's the whole chasis. HA!! I not sure whether to laugh or cry. Yes, I understand the difference between my cheapo suspension system, versus the German double wishbone... how I wish... Maybe one day I can afford... Then no need to do such upgrades liao... Just buy a car. HA!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...