Headshok 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 where u buy ur spkr from? the spkr cannot tell its fake, look damm real.. if the place u get is same as mine, then u jiat lat liao.. got a few bros here also kena.. the spkrs is my rear now.. and not in use.. heheh SP is sound proofin.. very important.. hehe.. get SP, everything will be better.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Oh i see..... i get wrong message too. Sorry. But if you ask me, i really felt a difference when i changed the front speakers. The clarity is there and the bass is there too. Maybe i got put in amp (i think it is driving both my front and rear speakers... never clarify properly.....) I think you also quite eager to connect your ipod to your HU. If the pre-amp can do a connection to your stock HU and your ipod, then it should be solved. If you like me, blaupaunkt HU need stoopid special connector for the aux, then i suggest you consider getting a mp3 HU with front aux. Eg Sony. As for your wife getting angry, we same boat lah (my gf complain ). She hate those car got loud loud bass play techno music kind, so i ask her test the difference between stock and changed. Wah man she imemdiately say go change lah. Sometimes we got drive up malacca to visit my aunt so she also quite happy about changing too..... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 I did mine at S L Car Auto Acc. Alamak.... i must pray hard hard that mine is not the fake one. Sound proofing how much ah..... read from some threads that you can DIY. But i not very keen on that since i have no knowledge on this. SP only on front door or all door? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyming Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Author Share January 24, 2006 Bro Skylander I am not going to change the stock HU, if I touch the HU, I will go for the upgrade. So at the moment, only option is to check if I can do any mod on my existing HU or add additional item like pre-amp, whatever option i go, my budget is capped at S$100-120 only. More than that no interest for now...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 haha.. ur spkr got warranty or not? if export set, means u a goner liao.. sound proofin can DIY also. but best to pay someone to do lah damm shag.. front door enough liao.. heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Have a safe drive up North I still have not confirmed change to F1 lah May be still quite a while more - but no choice have to change other items first Front speakers got to shift to new "home" soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 hahahahaha.... tats fast.. heheh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fmonkie Neutral Newbie January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 hi! i have an alpine 9831 with the IPOD interface(bought seperately) and it works great and can charge the IPOD, it's right what everyone says...the FM thing really truly cannot make it...it really insults the quality of the IPOD... i gonna be changing car so i gotta switch to blaupunkt and will be getting the blaupunktIPOD option too(once u go that way, u don't wanna turn back already) the interface sound will ultimately be better coz it's line out, instead of headphone out if u get the aux thing...and if u go long distance trips, u don't need worry that the IPOD batt will die halfway... if u don't mind getting 2nd hand...i can sell u both items...u can save some $$$ and get better sound then getting a new set... then with the $$$ u save and the $$$ i get for my set(around one yr old only, the ipod interface is only 2 mths old) we can ask headshok for some lobang to enhance our sound! hahah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fmonkie Neutral Newbie January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 hey headshok...I'm FM...i'm new to this forum, just joined a few days ago...do u have your own personal website? do u have a shop or anything? maybe u can educate me a bit laahh...hahha, coz i dunno... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 hihi.. you can check out my current deals in the sponsor thread lah.. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/MyCarForum...21%21_P1162745/ its best u let me know your budget and i will work within it and see what i can do for u lah.. cheers man.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fmonkie Neutral Newbie January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 cool man mr headshok! thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyming Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Author Share February 7, 2006 Hey Do I need an amp in order to use the pre-amp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demonite Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 have you guys heard of car and you? i think got advertise on hotstuff. they did this merc vito van with 23 amps all JBL sponsored. wonder if they are good my friend recommended me to that place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie February 8, 2006 Share February 8, 2006 wahhhh the sifu in MCF~~ can give me some pointers..? wanna de-ice my car, know any cheap place to de-ice? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...