New Mazda 3 - Road noise

Plakatboy

sometimes i think getting a test driven car is a good deal.

1)discount

2)additional accessories (eg sports rims, leather seats, sound proofing etc)

3)odometer gets reset to 0

Not really 100% true.. but it depends...

If you are lucky, you get a good deal with a problem free car but sometimes, you may end up with one that have been terribly abused. Actually, the only attractive part is the discount, coz for 3, all cars are resetted to 0 mar. For 2, you can get most of these with new cars and not all test cars are done up nicely.

Ford is one good example. Their testcar is a big turn off. It's like walking into a cinema where a show have just ended. [shakehead][laugh]

u meet ah veo before?

Eh, sad to say, not yet... Saaber and I are still holding on to an invitation to test the MPS. [sly] but back off after the MX5 incident coz it's quite a sad thing, moreover, I know that particular SE during one of my testdrive on Mz3 [bigcry] ..

Maybe when I'm free, will go and look for him... [:)]

haha....ok lah.

but for 2), usually u wud have paid for it in a new car so u cannot say u wud have also gotten it with a new car......keke

Depends on what car you are buying. Some cars come with everything and I also dunno what else to squeeze from... even the price is down to something so special that I cannot tell people. [sly]

But some low entry level car do not have all these and you either have to top up or get SE to subsidise for you.

Oh, have not met him but just "helping" him fend off some questions.

As a sponsor, he is indirectly contributing to our surfing in MCF. [:)]

But I'm sure he would be exactly what I tot he will be when I meet him..

So you want to join us in trying the MPS? He might need to standby some new tyres.. [sly][laugh]

160kmh!! ... haven't try it yet lah....still driving around 80 - 90kmh in S'pore. Must pamper new baby mah.

Handling is good. The other day tried some stunts and scratched the side mirror [laugh] Heart pain sia.

Its on Aspec and not Aspec DB.

Having said that , i too thot that Yokohama shouldn't be that noisy.

My mechanic also sat in the car...agreed that its road noise and not normal

Sat in my colleagues one a few times..road noise is certainly quite noticeable...

but look at the bright side, think Mz3 is one of the nicer looking 1.6 saloons around...no need mod also look quite chio....with body kit and some modding..very the fierce... [laugh]

haha....when u going to try the mps?

i go kaypo

Will try to keep you in the loop. Long time never "speak" to Ah Veo on MCF liao..

Maybe he's busy selling the Mz3... getting more and more cheaper..

AGREE!!! Mz3 design is chio [thumbsup]

But somehow..I feel the hatch design is way better than the sedan... like the latio, the sedan almost seems like an afterthought addon...but that's just my opinion....

oh, great... will find a day to try it...

But I have yet to see any MPS on the road leh. I think the Accord Euro R is still the chosen one and it's getting common by the day [sweatdrop]