Eyelids

Seven11

Saw some cars installing eye lids on the headlamp.

Wonder whether anyone here feel that an eyelid improves the look of the car? Me think its a bloody waste of $ as I can't appreciate the cosmetics.

You guys dont tell me the eyelids serves a purpose like spoilers or bodykits hor.... I saw one fixed up on my friend's corolla which cost $200 over and I thought of the number of things I can buy with that amt of money......... *yuks* or maybe I am growing old.

In a long shot, yes they serve a purpose. The eyelids like mine closes the gap between the hood and the headlamps so airflow is improved, however this will probably result in 0.1secs faster in a 1/4 mile sprint [:p]

Damn it, I knew sure got reason why the eyelid is not a watse of money one....

The eyelids like mine closes the gap between the hood and the headlamps so airflow is improved

Turbobrick, you the champion.

My eyelids are placed there so that the car looks cuter [:p] and ger gers would go "Ohhh!!! your car looks so cute!!! and then hopefully she'll hop in and then...... [angelic] "

I want I want!

How much I also will pay !

My eyelids are placed there so that the car looks cuter [:p] and ger gers would go "Ohhh!!! your car looks so cute!!! and then hopefully she'll hop in and then...... [angelic] "

Pay for the eyelids lah... then the gals come free lah.

If pay for the gals, you need eyelids for what?

Hey, seriously, eyelids turn gals on meh? I am trying to sian this gal and if the eyelid is going to help even just 0.1%, I will try.

Oh, that means you bluff me.

Convincing man, very good logic to bull people.

BTW, you shld be selling accessories since you have all the noble reasons why customers shld buy... lol. Saw your classifieds on Magic Towel.... excellent reasons for buying as well... lol, you are the champ man.

It probably boils down to personal taste, I think. I have eyelids on mine, and I think they make a difference. And they didn't cost very much. Less than a spolier anyway. Depends if you like the bugeye large lamps look, or the fierce narrow look.

I only dislike those who use sticker to make eyelids. Looks a bit cheap. Not so hot once the sticker peels too.