Heartbreakid 6th Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 (edited) Was hoping very much for PROTON to intro the WAJA with the GEN2 Campro engine and finally it did!! After hearing about it for about 2 years ago... The Campro engined WAJA finally breaks cover in Malaysia!! In fact, all along I was hoping that the WAJA would be facelifted to at least freshen up the current outdated looks and it seems just right to do so when the model is fitted with the Campro engine... But too bad , all those, including me would be disappointed to know that the Campro Waja would look more or less the same as the current WAJA... The only changes are to the interior, note the centre A/C vents and the meters... Fitting wise from the pics can see that it's still not improved... ... I think I'll forget about the existance of PROTON in the car industry... No other car makers got the cheek to make itself a laughing stock time and time again like PROTON... ... The lack of facelifting to the WAJA states that PROTON is in financial crisis and the rumours of VW dropping plans to cooperate with PROTON might threaten PROTON's future... I mean it's pointless for PROTON to carry on and keep on updating on existing models like the WAJA and WIRA... I believed the WIRA and the WAJA would follow the footpath of being ancient models... HoOO brother!! for goodness sake... Simply hopeless... Might as well close shop... rather than making a fool out of themselves... My tinny bit of hope for PROTON to prove people that it can surprise the world with something impressive has shattered... God bless you PROTON... Edited January 14, 2006 by Heartbreakid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 (edited) Proton Let them be happy selling their IMO rubbish Iswaras forever la, and ripping off Alfa designs for their other cars Drove my cousin's relatively new Wira SE (A), man think my ex Suzuki Swift 1L performs better than it, and with better build quality to boot Edited January 14, 2006 by Decibel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear January 15, 2006 Author Share January 15, 2006 For now, though I'm a Proton Owner, I'll condemn Proton future models... Look at their F*** up attitude... Giving me the impression that they are just building cars for the sake of building it...Quality, reliability or not is another issue to them... ... I hope we local people don't be fool by the fact that WIRA (currently the cheapest car in 1.3L class) got mostly Mitsubishi parts. The fact is that new Wiras have more of their local content than previous Wiras back in the 90s... My advise is spend something with more up-to-date engineering car than Proton, since nowadays cars prices are at all time low... Proton chances of fighting in our market is slim... No offence to die heart Proton fans yah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 Eh i thought ALFA Belongs to PROTON ? Many times when i see an ALFA i see a PROTON WAJA ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 There is some Alfaness in their Perdana too Now divorced from VW, Proton Tak Boleh lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear January 15, 2006 Author Share January 15, 2006 ... This show that Proton cars not only S*** in build quality, it also fails to characterized itself... The WAJA? Is the Rojak of VW Bora, Alfa Romeo and the rear, doesn't it reminds u of Citroen Xsara? Who cares if Proton got handling tune by Lotus when the car itself is lousy in build quality? I still remembered when the WAJA was launched back in 2000, so confident that Proton placed itself against Peugeot 406, Honda Accord AND it even got an advertisement stating "Asia's Answer To BMW" in Australia Simply throw the face of Asia... Shame themselves... Do PROTON thinks that BMW would give a fly to them? Hahaha... I don't even give a damn to it now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 well...the protons got a 'powerful' adviser in the management...who is always talking only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 16, 2006 Share January 16, 2006 (edited) The problem with Proton is not their cars. It is the management's attitude and the fact that the Malaysian gahment is doing a lot to help them with funds. Many Malaysians are very unhappy with this. Even P2 cars are more held in higher regard than Proton. There was this talk before with some what ifs. What if Carlos Ghosn took over Proton? You know what the answer is? Carlos Ghosn would have died in office trying to fix its woes.. Many agreed that the sooner Proton gets absorbed by some big automaker the better. Edited January 16, 2006 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear January 16, 2006 Author Share January 16, 2006 (edited) The quality of a product has very strong relation with the company's management... And the quality of a product also reflects how well or C**K up (as in PROTON case)the management is... Of course, as in my consumers point of view, who doesn't want a good quality cars? Of course, if VW step in to give PROTON a hand, I believe PROTON would have a bright future (see Seat and Skoda, which quality improves drastically after VW took control over it)... But Proton would rather give consumers outdated, crappy cars than losing their so-called "NATIONAL CAR" independence... Edited January 16, 2006 by Heartbreakid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...