So_nice 6th Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 no la bro, dun get me wrong. i guess i did sound alittle defensive wif my points. sorry abt that ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Sekali, previous owner changed his engine oil at 1 year interval since it's usage is around 10K per year Synthetic oil max last 6 months or 10K whichever comes first that's the risk of buying a 2nd hand car... not only coe cars...but parf car also have the risk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 wat car are u thinking of buying? perhaps i can help. u can pm me regarding tat.. my colleague just sold his accent last yr. he trade in for an nissan sunny..cant remember how much tan chong took the car..if i didnt remember wrongly should be 34k. he changed ard oct 05 if i'm not wrong. urs is SDK plate rite? i must say though the accent is dull looking car, it has been pretty reliable! my colleague brought it as a 2nd hand and droved 3 yrs without any problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kayaki Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 no issue lah. cheers ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kayaki Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 mileage can be adjusted easily bro.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 mileage can be adjusted??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duh_bing Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Re: the coe thingy *blur* so when renew COE you get 10 more yrs at current price or when u paid for the original COE?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Current price of course! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 yup..current price. if still original price i think many will the only ones tat will are those who bidded $50 during tat fluke year.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duh_bing Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 newbie ma... so must ask :P btw.. does that mean that renew also need to bid? or just apply to renew? since i'm asking questions... wat does "excess" for insurance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 this 1 i'm afraid i gotta leave it to the more experienced guys to ans..i also not too sure. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 i'm not sure did u notice, the milleage is darn low for a 10yrs old car... just slightly below 100K...it's around 10K/yr usage.... i dont like this infact.... for old car, too low milleage could means some serious accident before..... If the Civic is modded, then the low mileage is being justified cos mayb the engine is changed. But if the engine is original & mileage is below 100K, I wun believe it. 1st of all the car is not cheap when purchased @ that time as COE is 1 of the highest. Who wuld pay so much & drive 4 less than 10K a yr(Yes got but will very very rare esp on a SIR) As wad some of the fellow forummer says, the mileage has most prob been adjusted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Sekali, previous owner changed his engine oil at 1 year interval since it's usage is around 10K per year Synthetic oil max last 6 months or 10K whichever comes first I change my 12 yr old car's synthetic engine oil once a year - 8K to 9K mileage a year (12 mths). No problems for the past 9 years that I owned it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shui75 Neutral Newbie January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 i tot one of the forumers here just bought this car???he sold off again... i regnise the headlight and the type r undercarriage and the rims... yes bro, sharp eye u have..... i brought it fm owner 26800, paper 23500... owner oso knw the market nowaday so nobody will sell u paper value for this car. do a new paint 500, new rd tax 450, loan the money fm bank/ so call floor-stock, 1.5% every mth to buy the car,new c.o.e 13600 , rental for ur shop to park 17 car 4200per mth. so to all bros out there, if u r earning a living out of this trade, how much u want to sell this product??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 change engine,mileage will not be affected... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 yah...i recognised the headlight,rims and the 5 lug nuts... btw,i think i saw u driving the car before.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 R u tinkin of upgrading to the DOHC VTEC? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...