Overdrive Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Hi guys, I'm looking at some SIRs on sgcarmart, and they look deliciously tempting. However the prices seem rather ridiculous, since the parf value of these cars is around 16-19k max. I don't know about the body value, but the prices seem way way high eg http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XaxEnDW-1052.html Anyone knows whats a fair price to pay for a car like that? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 I saw thsi SiR too... http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XRuReQG-1001.html I rather get a stock SiR and modified it the way I want it. But is the price high? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Overdrive Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Author Share January 12, 2006 price looks pretty steep as well leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 the one above seems more stock looking..another choice is this 1: http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2fNGaujX-1009.html try to lower the price till 24k and renew 10 yrs coe (ard 10k now) and the total would be at least 5k lesser then any of those found on sgcarmart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Also steep ah? But dep is $4350/yr leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 i suggest u go www.shc-forum.com to buy from private owners dealers are robbers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 i tot one of the forumers here just bought this car??? he sold off again... i regnise the headlight and the type r undercarriage and the rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 the depreciation is not that high.... but not low also...normal range... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) Hi guys, I'm looking at some SIRs on sgcarmart, and they look deliciously tempting. However the prices seem rather ridiculous, since the parf value of these cars is around 16-19k max. I don't know about the body value, but the prices seem way way high eg http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XaxEnDW-1052.html Anyone knows whats a fair price to pay for a car like that? Thanks! check it out here... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1..._ride_P1087025/ Edited January 12, 2006 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) Civic SIR has become a collector's item, tats why so expensive, mah. Dun u noe a modded NA SIR can outrun a Porche anytime? 0 to 100kmph in ard 6 sec? Edited January 12, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Not to mention manual ones are rare ... that why the price so steep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) Stock NA SIR engine overhauled, clutch, brakes, etc with SpecR parts.........whoaweee! and manual tranny. Edited January 12, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) outrun a porsche??? i doubt so... [sweatdrop]maybe in pick up only...cos honda lighter... Edited January 12, 2006 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 manual ones are rare meh??? not really i guess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) yup it's true.....like u said the Porsche will outrun modded SIR at corners......heehee. Edited January 12, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 13, 2006 Share January 13, 2006 Modified SiRs will do much less than 6s for 0-100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedbumps Neutral Newbie January 13, 2006 Share January 13, 2006 (edited) Hi guys, I'm looking at some SIRs on sgcarmart, and they look deliciously tempting. However the prices seem rather ridiculous, since the parf value of these cars is around 16-19k max. I don't know about the body value, but the prices seem way way high eg http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XaxEnDW-1052.html Anyone knows whats a fair price to pay for a car like that? Thanks! check it out here... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1..._ride_P1087025/ if u read further, the owner says he's a car dealer, that's why most of his car pics r taken in the shop lots, he now got 3dr EK3. Edited January 13, 2006 by Speedbumps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear January 13, 2006 Share January 13, 2006 With modifications.. many cars can also go under 6 secs? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...