2 weeks non-stop rain - Rust ?

Conservative

bros,

most cars already rust-proofed, but with the car being continuously drenched for 2 weeks day and night, any danger of rust ?

More worried about the hidden corner areas where water can stay, like in engine-bay, boot, doors, undercarraige etc.

haha,ok good,thanks and sorry, i vely kiasi....

Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away.

I must have looked like a cuckoo. [hur]

but anyone else does it ?

Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away.

I must have looked like a cuckoo. Hur

Can you say "Swirl City"?

I must have looked like a cuckoo. [hur]

By doing that, you do not accomplish anything except creating swirl marks all over your car. The dirt is stuck onto your cloth and then you wipe it all over your car... [dizzy]

mine half disintegrated liao in this weather. so better not drive in the rain. sun even worse, got UV. night time oso no good, too cooling - bad for engine's health. tongue.gif

Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. [hur]

What I usually do after a meeting rain (before I park the car) is to use water to rinse it down. The door sills and side skirting gets special attention cos all the dirts likes to be trapped there. I just use my hand to softly wash away the dust/dirt/grine etc...

I dun wipe it down after that. Just let it dry. Like you my neighbour gives me funny look like I was out of my mind.. [:p]

oh good, i'm not the only psycho around.

yes, scratches are a possibility but I thought theres lots of water around, its almost like rinsing and washing at the same time so the dirt should be flowing off leh...

So its better to rinse the cloth ? Can use hand ? ( or paws in the case of Lonewolf )?

Normally for the lower door panels and bumpers, I not too fussy la. [laugh]

2day evening,I just spray e water at my car hoping to get rid of those dirt stuck at the lower car body..but no wipping.My colleague look at me like a nut [shakehead] ... "washing" car in the rain. [hur]

[drivingcar]

Edited by E95e01

I must have looked like a cuckoo. hur.gif

haha.. an uncle in my area did that to his van with his raincoat on..