Conservative Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 bros, most cars already rust-proofed, but with the car being continuously drenched for 2 weeks day and night, any danger of rust ? More worried about the hidden corner areas where water can stay, like in engine-bay, boot, doors, undercarraige etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 This is not New Orleans you know. No problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 take it another way, now u dun hv to bother to wash cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Bro, shouldn't be a problem one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conservative Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Author Share January 12, 2006 haha,ok good,thanks and sorry, i vely kiasi.... Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. but anyone else does it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albacore Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 me too... hehe :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Nay... I only watered my plants in the rain, but I used an umbrella though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokturne Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 haha,ok good,thanks and sorry, i vely kiasi.... Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. Hur but anyone else does it ? Can you say "Swirl City"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 No worries, last time my bro in law also did the same thing like you when his ride is still very new, to be exact it was 3 days old when he did it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieagle23 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Last time yes when you just got your car, but now getting lazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 haha,ok good,thanks and sorry, i vely kiasi.... Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. but anyone else does it ? By doing that, you do not accomplish anything except creating swirl marks all over your car. The dirt is stuck onto your cloth and then you wipe it all over your car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 mine half disintegrated liao in this weather. so better not drive in the rain. sun even worse, got UV. night time oso no good, too cooling - bad for engine's health. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 mine now Cabriolet.... the first 5-series cabriolet in SG..i drive wif umbrella Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonewolf Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. but anyone else does it ? What I usually do after a meeting rain (before I park the car) is to use water to rinse it down. The door sills and side skirting gets special attention cos all the dirts likes to be trapped there. I just use my hand to softly wash away the dust/dirt/grine etc... I dun wipe it down after that. Just let it dry. Like you my neighbour gives me funny look like I was out of my mind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conservative Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Author Share January 12, 2006 oh good, i'm not the only psycho around. yes, scratches are a possibility but I thought theres lots of water around, its almost like rinsing and washing at the same time so the dirt should be flowing off leh... So its better to rinse the cloth ? Can use hand ? ( or paws in the case of Lonewolf )? Normally for the lower door panels and bumpers, I not too fussy la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 (edited) 2day evening,I just spray e water at my car hoping to get rid of those dirt stuck at the lower car body..but no wipping.My colleague look at me like a nut ... "washing" car in the rain. Edited January 12, 2006 by E95e01 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie January 12, 2006 Share January 12, 2006 haha,ok good,thanks and sorry, i vely kiasi.... Ya no need to wash, but actually, last night while it was pouring i actually took a soft cloth and started to wipe the car down, thought can remove some dirt and let the rain rinse it away. I must have looked like a cuckoo. but anyone else does it ? haha.. an uncle in my area did that to his van with his raincoat on.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear January 13, 2006 Share January 13, 2006 Speaking of non stop rain, I have set a personal 'worst' record of not washing car for 2 weeks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...