Dreammetal Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 hello wish to ask if anyone used before scartch x.. from meguire.... the instructions is like very simiplified...... is it to apply even on the scratched surface and let it dry and use polishing method to polish off the applied..... or how it should be used.. scare if used wrongly... whole paint gone.. tanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Just follow the instruction given.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beckham Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 apply... leave it for awhile.. then rub it of.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Why not send the car for a wax.. they could touch up the scratches... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Author Share February 12, 2003 no use lor.. i wax and wax... after a few day wash and the scarr appear again.... i think need to remove them first then wax is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Author Share February 12, 2003 how this thing work huh.. cos u see.. i though such thing is to use it micro abrasive too sand off the micro layer.. if just rub off there will be effect ma.. i tried polish method use this product and it work good.. scar gone alot but scare destroy the paint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Get the pros to do it, they can wax it off or something and apply a coat of seelant to protect it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beckham Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 wont lah bro.. juz give it a shot.... maybe at the less visible area first if u so scared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phalanx Neutral Newbie February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 I've used Scratch X, can't say that it is a good product, can't compare with 3M scratch remover...but best to go for pro polish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Share February 20, 2003 Now then i know the the very fine scratches on my car are caused by................CATS! there's quite a few of them in my neighbourhood and i have noticed them sleeping on top of some cars cos the engine is warm while the night is cold.... dun see any way to prevent that man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Share February 20, 2003 those CATS very smart they also wanna take car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Author Share February 20, 2003 ha.. well i guess so.. mine also like that why i choose new parking location under tree and then attacjed by atomic bomb with firece acidic liquid... bird sxxt.. dun know why my area bird sxxt is very powerful one and near psa somemore...... cat scratched are very deep one lie... my advise is when u see a cat on ur car dun go chase away becos in the process it may really scratch deeper... just park in some where elas.. mine is black car ... more worse... lucky zaion help me just live with it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Share February 20, 2003 no choice lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Author Share February 20, 2003 wrap ur car with cover sure no problem...... or put a scarcrow there ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2003 Share February 20, 2003 talk about wrapping car, muz check with Mivec lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 21, 2003 Share February 21, 2003 you're not alone, happens to my car too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...