Astralee 2nd Gear February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 inetnds to install the broquet, but wonder if the after effects really tat good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Hi AstraLee, Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our meetups. More info in our MEETUPS thread. You can take a look in our PERFORMANCE thread or do a search for more info on Broquet. Here are some previous discussions on them. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=99327;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=25917;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=unr ead#unread Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 HI, Welcome to MCF...... I had 2 units of in-tank broquet in my car.... It works.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Btw, do you intend to drop in the in-tank [b5T or B8T] or install the in-line [b30 or B40] ? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 I would recommed the drop in the in-tank [b5T or B8T], cheaper and as effective as in-line.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear February 12, 2003 Author Share February 12, 2003 well, intention is to get the b30 in line unit. but based on the cost of $360, a 10% fuel saving would still need abt near to 100 full tank to recoup cost.... anyone got a second hand lobang?? or cheaper place to install? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 DOn't have a solution... Welcome to MCF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 If you're getting the in line unit, the installer may have to cut your exisiting fuel line & this will void your warranty if your car is new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear February 12, 2003 Author Share February 12, 2003 ok. anyway can someone tell me more abt tis mcf and yur activities? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 It really depends on the installer. Some will provide another fuel hose for you while others will just cut your existing fuel hose. So you'll need to check with them first. My mechanic gave me another fuel hose to connect to the other end of the in-line unit for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 then you're lucky, heard a Sunny owner having problem sourcing the original fuel line as most stockists don't stock it as it seldom spoilt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Gee...that bad ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 12, 2003 Share February 12, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 Better to do in-tank as in-line sometimes cause fuel starvation during start-up...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 Don't think I'll be doing this for my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 If you intend to keep your car longer then you do lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 13, 2003 Share February 13, 2003 Don't know leh! backside itch, went to test drive the Stream 2L iVtec with S7, Ahleong & his friend (forgot his name ) at Leng Kee KM just now around 4.15pm Now 'Sum See See' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...