Qpik Supercharged January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 Was travelling 130 when suddenly a monster appeared and overtook us. Only managed to see that it was a Hummer before we start to smell its' smoke. That is sure one Fast and Sturdy Monster.... Also witnessed a car going at least 140 before it lost control & banged into the concrete barrier. Impact was so great that the barrier fall off the flyover and landed on the road below, nearly kanna another car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 wah.. the 2nd incident, is it in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 unfortunately, johore royal family nber drive his Hummer into Spore. Both incidents witnessed happened when i was in thailand during the new year long weekend. 2nd incident is real bad, think the vehicle can scrap liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 scrap? i tink they are just going to savage aniting they can and leave the mess there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 omg... another case of over-estimating the car's ability.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 i saw the engine boliao...kanna smash until the front botak liao...how they can savage is a real miracle.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spas Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 No pictures? Location of accident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 no pic as i was enjoying my new year dinner... location at a flyover located above chao phraya river near to ayuthaya.... but did see a spore car SDGXXXX exported to thailand & the current owner nber remove the plate... now i know why it makes sense to buy 4WD in thailand.... blardy potholes so big machiam like somebody juz cleared a landmine ... sedan going over it, backside veri sore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lrrp77 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 unfortunately, johore royal family nber drive his Hummer into Spore. Both incidents witnessed happened when i was in thailand during the new year long weekend. 2nd incident is real bad, think the vehicle can scrap liao Not true i have seen the Royal's Hummer travelling beside me juz outside Somerset MRT station. It's a Hummer H2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam251 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 (edited) exported to thailand or kena stolen in malaysia and brougth to thailand??/...read in papers thats what they do to stolen SG cars in malaysia... Edited January 3, 2006 by Adam251 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 3, 2006 Author Share January 3, 2006 eh, stolen & brought to Thailand when they hv all the latest honda, isuzu, chevy it was an eye-opening experience to see all kind of cars, pick-up, 4WD.... unfortunately, it is not safe to drive there during at night and early part of the month where they tend to spend their $$$ on booze. quite scary when u see a 4litre pick-up weaving about on a two-lane road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Was travelling 130 when suddenly a monster appeared and overtook us. Only managed to see that it was a Hummer before we start to smell its' smoke. That is sure one Fast and Sturdy Monster.... Also witnessed a car going at least 140 before it lost control & banged into the concrete barrier. Impact was so great that the barrier fall off the flyover and landed on the road below, nearly kanna another car. wah...where u all do the speeding at??? can drive so fast meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 unfortunately, johore royal family nber drive his Hummer into Spore. Both incidents witnessed happened when i was in thailand during the new year long weekend. 2nd incident is real bad, think the vehicle can scrap liao have...i had seen it before.... a big jeep.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hummer is 5.7L beast. How to fight? Do you know the Humvees (military version called Humvee) is carburetted and not fuel injected for ease of maintenance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 hmmm...really... wonder how much it cost in thailand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Dunno but they got no road tax for sure! If I can get one, sure take the carburetted version. Change the Holley carburetor for a Demon carburetor. Er...wait make that 2 Demon carburetors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 lamborghini also got a jeep which is also more than 5litre.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...