Koren Clutched December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 I took out my speedometer just now to air spray it to remove dust.. took out the needles too.. but now i plugged them both back but they're not moving animore.. Help~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 itchy backside. sorry i can't help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched December 30, 2005 Author Share December 30, 2005 lol.. i saw a reply and tot help was here.. anione else? perhaps those who took out their needles to install EL meters? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 sorry lah. if you ask me about clocks, i may still be able to help. by the way, did you check the wiring? maybe one wire loose so cannot move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 wah now you can speed 'legally' i think the pin connected to the needle is loose liao dunno if this helps but mayb you push it harder in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched December 30, 2005 Author Share December 30, 2005 no wires leh.. all solder.. hmm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched December 30, 2005 Author Share December 30, 2005 thanks i'll try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 check all connections, believe something might be loose. if cannot, then go "hospital" liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 oh... you took out the needles? any status now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hycool Neutral Newbie January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 the needle are sensitive, i tink there is a method to follow to turn them back in, but i hav not done it before Quote i pull out for jazz speedo meter: turn the needle anti-clockwise and let it fall back till it comes to a complete stop. Using a marking tape, place it onto a point of your face plate to mark out the final position of the instrument needle. This is important because you will have to install the needle back onto the position that you have marked out. You have to do this to all your needles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 Speedometer are generally controlled by "inpulse regulators" fed by the wheels and the spring load moving it back to 0 Kmh, removing it actually does risk damaging it. If you have a friend driving the same made, try swapping it to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 Chaik lak ! Ever took out needles B4. After put back all out of "tune". 1st must know where it used to point at after warm up IE : angle of RPM, fuel last level, temp ind. Then put the needle when eng start to locate. Mine was working OK after "tune" back still 3K rpm at 132kp. Try & see OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 Quote I took out my speedometer just now to air spray it to remove dust.. took out the needles too.. but now i plugged them both back but they're not moving animore.. Help~ u took the needle out???? last i understand is that once broken, consider scrape liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 u took the needle out???? last i understand is that once broken, consider scrape liao Put a bit of Kung Fu, sure can put back la. Unless broke it -- still can super glue back ! Wan to strip must know how to go back original. We all strip and wear ourself everyday right ? Ever go wrong ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 3, 2006 Author Share January 3, 2006 my rev meter now back to normal.. problem is i pushed it in too hard.. but my speed meter seems to have a little problem.. it doesnt work on cold start.. onli after travelling a while den it'll go back to normal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 3, 2006 Author Share January 3, 2006 dun tink so.. my speedo is powered by electric data i guess.. there's no spring or wadsoeva.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 if like you mention... you took out the speedomater to spray the interior, guess you can't claim warranty on that anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 The so called spring/coil is electrical, receiving impulses hence turning to the meter. The meter has not changed much since the 60s. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...