Help Needed!! Chrome Strip

Garis

i feel like dechroming the grill loh, 1 piece at the bonnet, the rest at around the grill loh. if paste not nice, tear away like waste the material leh. can repaste again de meh??

es56.jpg

Dun worry, if u buy those odd bits of leftover stickers very cheap... i paid like $2 for 2 small rolls, can do my tail lights, headlights, and some other places here and there still got some left. Once pasted, u can still lift off the sticker a few times to adjust, so long as the surface remains clean.

mmm... ur car color looks like titanium silver or something like that... i think your challenge is the color matching - depends on ur luck if buying those oddments [sweatdrop] . If professional sticker shop then u leave the headache to them of course [:)]

If ur grille is easily removed, then maybe remove it first before pasting is easier, so that the edges get folded in cleanly.

Now i itchy liao, may wan to dechrome my front grille top as well...

yup, black sticker. Actually i have also dechromed the factory-original chrome strips on my doors, the make/model letterings at the rear, and rear chrome strip. My car is black so very easy to find sticker with matching color. I want the effect where it is not obvious to casual onlookers...

Sorry for digging out the old thread, anybody know where got sell blue strip instead of chrome one? Just like the one showing in the photo.

Thanks

post-9982-1267498024_thumb.jpg

Edited by Siewsphone